Contouring is Out, Strobing is In

I was never a fan of contouring. I tried doing it but I still think that it is not for me. Well, I just found out that there is a new (but not really that new) makeup trend which I like more. It is called “strobing” .

“Strobing? What is that?”

Strobing is the opposite of contouring. Instead of using dark shades of makeup to sculpt your face, you use shimmery products to illuminate your features and give you a natural glow. To make it easier for you, it is the same as highlighting. However, with strobing, it gives the look of having luminous skin that comes from within. This makeup technique makes you look more youthful and radiant.

How did I find out about strobing? I received a newsletter email from Glamourbox about Strobing 101. Let me share it with you… 😀

STROBING101A

You could also refer to this tutorial as well. 😀

When I did a bit or research about strobing, the products that they recommend are more of liquid or cream types. Well, I think powder products could work too.

For the face, I could recommend the Deoproce Shining Marble Blusher in Lovely Pink.

deoproce shining marble blusher

deoproce shining marble blusher10

For the eyes, I could recommend the light colors in the Za-Cosmetics Impact-Full Eyes.

za-cosmetics impact-full eyes2

So, what do you think? Is it better than contouring? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Contouring is Out, Strobing is In

Leave a Reply

