Sample Room: Review of Safeguard Derma Sense Gently Cleanses Sensitive Skin Facial Cleanser

I have been using Safeguard bar soaps since I was a kid and even until now. It is our top brand in choosing which bar soap to buy whenever we do our grocery shopping. When I found out that Safeguard has released their Derma Sense product line along with body washes and facial cleansers, I knew that they would be good. Well, I was right. These products are getting good reviews online. 😀

I have tried the Safeguard Derma Sense Gently Cleanses Sensitive Skin Facial Cleanser which I got from Sample Room. By the way, the large Sample Room paper bag now have the nice printed art just like their small ones. Cute! 😉

safeguard derma sense gently cleanses sensitive skin facial cleanser3

safeguard derma sense gently cleanses sensitive skin facial cleanser4

I am lucky I was still able to get a sample of this product from Sample Room. When they initially had this in their website, I was not able to get one since a lot of people got way ahead of me until I got the In Stock: 0 status. They got restocked one day and, finally, I got mine!!! Yey! 😀

(front)

safeguard derma sense gently cleanses sensitive skin facial cleanser

(back)

safeguard derma sense gently cleanses sensitive skin facial cleanser2

Product Description (taken from the Safeguard Philippines website):

New DERMA SENSE facial cleanser gently cleanses easily irritable skin with its mild, unscented formula. It removes dirt, impurities and excess oil, while maintaining your skin’s natural layer. Dermatologically tested, DERMA SENSE brings professional care right to you.

  • Designed for easily irritable skin
  • Mild, unscented formula
  • With Aloe Extracts

I like this product because, first, it is unscented. This is really suited for those with sensitive skin. I don’t have problems with fragrance in products because my skin is not that sensitive. However, some of my friends who have sensitive skin have a hard time looking for products that they can use. Well, I could definitely recommend this one. 😀

safeguard derma sense gently cleanses sensitive skin facial cleanser5

safeguard derma sense gently cleanses sensitive skin facial cleanser6

Another thing that I like in this product is that it cleans well with its mild formulation and leaves my skin soft and moisturized. My skin feels fresh afterwards. Some may perceive the moisturizing effect as soap residues but they are not. This is another thing that makes this product unique from other facial washes that I have tried.

According to the Sample Room website, this product is priced at Php199.

screenshot in sample room safeguard derma sense gently cleanses sensitive skin facial cleanser

Here is my submitted review in the Sample Room website.

sample room review for safeguard derma sense gently cleanses sensitive skin facial cleanser

LIKES:

  • unscented (suited for sensitive skin)
  • mildly cleanses the skin
  • leaves a moisturizing feel on the skin
  • affordable

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

The Safeguard Derma Sense line also have products suited for acne prone skin. Visit the Safeguard Philippines website for more details on their products. They are available at leading department stores and drugstores nationwide. 😀

5 thoughts on “Sample Room: Review of Safeguard Derma Sense Gently Cleanses Sensitive Skin Facial Cleanser

    • Hi Miss Minimalist’86,
      Here are the options available:
      a. Paypal
      b. G-Cash
      c. Smart Money
      d. Over-the-counter local bank deposit (BDO and BPI only) (only applicable to Monday- Thursday except holidays)

      For more details, please visit the FAQ page in the Sample Room website.

      • I mean for bank deposit stated in their website, you need to go to a specific branch right?

      • No, not really. You can go to any branch and deposit the shipping fee. I usually go to any BDO branch and fill out the deposit slip. Email the details to Sample Room and just wait for your payment confirmation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

