Review: FS Cosmetics Powder Blush

Since I love blushes, I got so excited when I saw the FS Cosmetics Powder Blush in Warm Chiffon in my May 2015 BDJ Box: Kiss Dry Goodbye! Another blush to try out!!! 😀

may 2015 bdj box fs cosmetics powder blush

Well, not as a blush. Read on why…

Product Description (taken from the FS Cosmetics website):

Silky-soft powder blush blends smoothly and easily for a streak-free, natural finish look.

(front and back)

fs cosmetics powder blush

Given that this is a blush, I would love to see the shade from the outside. If it has a transparent top cover, it would be better. Mirror dilemma? It could be placed underneath the powder where you flip it up to see the mirror.

When I saw the shade name, I thought that Warm Chiffon would be a rosy type of color. Well, it’s not. Upon opening the compact, I saw that the color is a medium, skin-toned like shade. I immediately thought that this would not work well as a blush. It can work for contouring.

may 2015 bdj box fs cosmetics powder blush2

With that, I think that blushes should have shades that could really be used as a blush. For me, it is kind of confusing to see blush shades that should rather be used as a contour powder.

The compact also includes a brush inside. Since this is intended to be used as a blush, I think that this is fine. However, given that the shade is not so much for that purpose, I cannot use this. I will rather go for the usual contour brushes.

fs cosmetics powder blush3

Here is a swatch of the FS Cosmetics Powder Blush in Warm Chiffon. As you will notice, the shade is not like the typical blushes. This is really suited for contouring purposes.

fs cosmetics powder blush2

Another thing is that, several sweeps of the brush could cause the powder particles to fall all over the place. I wish that the powder is more compact to prevent that from happening.

fs cosmetics powder blush4

Since I am not into using this product as a blush, I just used this to do a very light nose contour (as seen in my picture below).

fs cosmetics powder blush5

This product is priced at Php350.

LIKES:

  • great to use for contouring

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • The brush included in the compact is fine for a blush shade but not for a contour shade.

DISLIKES:

  • very powdery (product should be more compact)
  • confusing shade for a blush (name it as contour powder instead)

By the way, here are the other shades available for the FS Cosmetics Powder Blush:

fs cosmetics powder blush shades

(screenshot taken from the FS Cosmetics website)

Refer to this post for the store outlets of FS Cosmetics here in the Philippines. 😀

2 thoughts on “Review: FS Cosmetics Powder Blush

  1. Hi Ate Ana! I think this kind of color works really good for those who wants to achieve the “natural, no makeup makeup” look. I also have a powder blush on that is similar to this shade (more like a brownish with very little hint of orange) and it gives a natural glow effect to my dull face (light bb cream) – does not looks like I have any make up on. Wahaha. 🙂

    Also, wondering if you know how long can this stay on your face, well, what if your sweaty? Is it the type of blush on that will stick more on ur skin? Let me know your thoughts! 🙂

    **nosebleeeeeeeed**

    • Wow, Jayla!!! Haha! Nosebleed nga teh! Lol! 😛

      I actually tried this as a blush but it made my cheeks dusty-looking. Still a “No” for me but as you said, this kind of shade may work well for others. This is nice to know. Thank you! 🙂
      As for your inquiry if it stays long, I noticed that it stayed on me but with a bit of retouching needed.

Leave a Reply

