Review: Tony Moly Floria Whitening Petal Toner

I was able to try out an amazingly good toner from Tony Moly. 😀 It is the Tony Moly Floria Whitening Petal Toner.

tony moly floria whitening petal toner

I actually got this as a freebie when I bought some Tony Moly products during the Tony Moly Hello 2015 Sale! wherein they had a 30% discount on all of their regular items.

(front)

tony moly floria whitening petal toner2

(back)

tony moly floria whitening petal toner3

Unlike the usual toner bottle packaging, this includes a spray pump. Put some of the toner in a cotton pad and apply just like how you do it with regular toners.

tony moly floria whitening petal toner4

Also, this product is not like the usual “water-like” type of toner. If you are into Korean skincare, this somehow looks like an essence.

tony moly floria whitening petal toner5

If you will look closely, this toner has small particles in it which I think gives the whitening effect on the skin. I tried looking for details about this product. However, the ones that I saw were all in Korean characters. *sorry, can’t read ’em…*

tony moly floria whitening petal toner6

I like this toner because aside from getting rid of the remaining dirt from your skin after cleansing, it has a gentle formulation and does not dry up the skin. In fact, it leaves the skin smooth and supple afterwards. In addition to that, it has the same lovely floral scent with that of the Tony Moly Floria Body Cleanser.

I am not sure if this toner will still be available in our local Tony Moly branches. I checked out the branch where I got this. Unfortunately, they don’t have this product anymore. Well, I do hope they make this available again. If in case they do make this available, I recommend that you try this product. 🙂

LIKES:

  • removes any remaining dirt from your skin after cleansing
  • has a gentle formulation
  • does not dry up the skin
  • leaves the skin smooth and supple
  • has a lovely floral scent

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Kindly refer to this link for the different store outlets of Tony Moly nationwide.

4 thoughts on “Review: Tony Moly Floria Whitening Petal Toner

  1. A pump? So convenient! I honestly hope more toners are packaged that way. I just find having to upturn the bottle a little messy. I have the Galactomyces toner from Tony Moly, and it has a sticky formula. I wish they put those in pump bottles instead.

      • If you don’t mind the sticky sensation, it’s not bad. I had dry patches over the holidays, so I needed a gentler hydrating toner as opposed to my usual alcohol-based toner. I feel like it helps lock moisture in naman. :p I’ve read that a user transferred the contents to a spray bottle, so as to make applying it directly or through cotton pads easier.

      • Hmmm… Interesting.. I would like to try this. Although, I think this is more suited during the latter part of the year when we a have a cool weather. The sticky sensation might make me feel uncomfortable since it is already summer. Thank you so much for the info, Matromao! 😀

Leave a Reply

