Review: Pixy UV Whitening Compact Powder Coverlast

As a mom, there are times when rushing in the morning becomes so inevitable. This is because upon waking up, my kids spend some bonding time with me before they eat their breakfast. Sometimes, I lose track of the time that I have to rush preparing myself to go to work. I normally do a complete makeup routine but given that I have less time in my hands, I have to eliminate most of the steps. Apart from that, my adorable little daughters go over my makeup stash creating a beautiful mess when I am doing my makeup. Haha! Oh, the wonders of being a mom… 😀

This is why I got so lucky to discover a product that is suited for this kind of situation. It is a powder that gives full coverage, covers skin imperfections and provides a flawless finish the same way a foundation, concealer and setting powder would do. In addition to that, it takes lesser time to apply. It is the Pixy UV Whitening Compact Powder Coverlast in Natural. I got this from my January-February 2015 BDJ Box: Kawaii Must-Haves. 😉

pixy uv whitening compact powder coverlast

pixy uv whitening compact powder coverlast2

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

pixy uv whitening compact powder coverlast product description

(front and back)

pixy uv whitening compact powder coverlast3

(side)

pixy uv whitening compact powder coverlast4

It has a neat and simple packaging. It is not bulky but not too small as well. This is really useful to bring with you for retouching.

pixy uv whitening compact powder coverlast6

I really like how this product could shorten the time that I need to apply makeup. There is no need for me to use several face makeup products as this powder could already do the job. It helps make my skin look brighter and it hides any skin imperfections (even those stubborn under eye circles 😉 ). It has a matte finish and it leaves your skin looking smooth and even.  This powder also has SPF20 and PA++ which help protect your skin from the sun. 😀

This has an oil control feature as well. However, the oil control lasts for about four or five hours on me. After that, I have to blot to get rid of the excess oil on my skin.

pixy uv whitening compact powder coverlast5

This compact also includes a powder puff. I don’t even have to use a separate powder brush as this could already even out the application of the product.

pixy uv whitening compact powder coverlast7

pixy uv whitening compact powder coverlast8

This compact has an affordable price of only Php325.

LIKES:

  • affordable
  • neat and simple packaging
  • gives full coverage
  • covers skin imperfections
  • can make you apply makeup faster (since you won’t need several face makeup products)
  • provides a flawless matte finish
  • has SPF20 and PA++

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • The oil control lasts for about four or five hours.

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Kindly refer to this post for the different store outlets of Pixy nationwide.

Leave a Reply

