Review: MAC Cosmetics Frost Lipstick in Angel

If you are looking for a sweet shade of pink lipstick, I recommend the MAC Cosmetics Frost Lipstick in Angel. It is really a super cute and delicate shade of pink that I got to love it instantly at first use. Love at first sight, indeed! πŸ˜€

mac frost lipstick angel

mac frost lipstick angel2

I actually got this as a gift from one of my college best friends. She has read my wishlist post and that gave her an idea of what to give me from her Hongkong trip. *Thank you so much, Jewel! πŸ˜€ *

mac frost lipstick angel3

I know that there are already a lot of review posts about this lipstick but I think that this is perfect for this coming Valentine’s Day. Aside from that, this is my first ever MAC review. Having this lipstick super excites me! Haha! πŸ˜‰

mac frost lipstick angel4

So, you’re going on a date with your special someone? He might take you to somewhere sweet and romantic. Thus, those loud and wild colors of lipsticks might not be suited for the occasion. You might not opt to go with nude ones either as it may look boring. Thus, the perfect lip shade is here!!! πŸ˜€

mac frost lipstick angel5

Here is a swatch of theΒ MAC Cosmetics Frost Lipstick in Angel. It is shimmery but not to the point of making your lips look striking. Once applied on the lips, it really gives a nice color payoff. However, it is quite sheer so you might need to layer it several times. This is not long-wearing so it stays good for about two to three hours. It comes off totally when you eat your meals. Consider reapplying after that.

mac frost lipstick angel6

Selfie time!!! This is the first time that I am going to post two selfies for a lipstick review. I just can’t get enough of this lipstick. I super love it! I even have more selfies on my phone. Haha! πŸ˜›

mac frost lipstick angel8

mac frost lipstick angel9

In our local stores, this has a retail price of Php1,000.

LIKES:

  • nice sweet shade of pink
  • has a nice color payoff
  • shimmery but does not make your lips look striking

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • Reapplication is needed since it is not long-wearing.
  • Layer it several times on your lips as the finish is quite sheer.

DISLIKES:

None. πŸ˜€

Kindly refer to thisΒ linkΒ for the different store outlets of MAC Cosmetics nationwide.

2 thoughts on “Review: MAC Cosmetics Frost Lipstick in Angel

Leave a Reply

