Review: Tony Moly Intense Care Snail Cream Special Set

Did you know that a snail slime could be your skin’s ultimate best friend? C’mon… Don’t raise an eyebrow on me. Haha! 😛 But seriously, a snail slime is packed with so much nutrients in it that could reduce inflammation and redness, stimulate skin regeneration and lock in moisture in the skin (as stated in The Dermatology Review website). Also, this is now particularly famous in anti-aging products.

With that, I would like to introduce you to my current favorite skincare products which are included in the Tony Moly Intense Care Snail Cream Special Set. 😀

tony moly intense care snail cream special set

These are the Tony Moly Intense Care Snail Cream and the Tony Moly Intense Care Snail Eye Cream.

tony moly intense care snail cream special set2

tony moly intense care snail cream special set3

tony moly intense care snail cream special set4

Product Description (printed on the box of the products):

tony moly intense care snail cream special set product description

First off, the review for the Tony Moly Intense Care Snail Eye Cream

(front and back)

tony moly intense care snail eye cream

Product Description (printed on the leaflet included inside the box of the product):

tony moly intense care snail eye cream product description

I was quite surprised when I saw the actual eye cream. I did not expect that it is going to look like a gel. It is different from the previous eye creams that I have used which has a creamy consistency.

tony moly intense care snail eye cream2

I immediately became a big fan of this eye cream. Upon first use, I felt the relaxing and soothing effect of the cream on my eyes. It is easily absorbed by the skin and the puffiness of my eyes has been noticeably reduced.

Next, the review for the Tony Moly Intense Care Snail Cream

(front and back)

tony moly intense care snail cream

(top)

tony moly intense care snail cream2

Product Description (printed on the leaflet included inside the box of the product):

tony moly intense care snail cream product description

This cream actually has a very thick consistency. Although, I use this both during the day and at night. I apply a very thin layer before putting on my makeup. Before going to sleep, I apply a thicker layer to maintain the product’s moisture on my skin overnight.

tony moly intense care snail cream3

What I love most about this cream is that it deeply moisturizes my skin. My skin condition has improved a lot particularly on those dry areas of my face. My skin felt plumper and looked more youthful. I am even confident to go out even without makeup.

The set also includes a mini spatula that you could use to get a certain amount of the cream for application. This is to prevent contaminating the rest of the product inside the jar.

tony moly intense care snail cream4

Of course, let us not forget the very luxe packaging of both products. They are very eye-catchy the same way that I got interested to try out products with snail slime in them. 😀

This set is originally priced at Php2,098. However, I got this at a lower price of only Php1,468.60 when Tony Moly had their Tony Moly Hello 2015 Sale! wherein they had a 30% discount on all of their regular items. I know this set is pricey but considering the amazing effect on the skin, I would still recommend this especially for those who are looking for effective anti-aging skincare products.

By the way, if you would like to know the order of usage of the whole skincare routine of Tony Moly Intense Care Snail products, here is a guide (printed on the leaflet included inside the box of the product):

tony moly intense care snail products order of use

LIKES:

  • The products have a very luxe packaging.
  • The products effectively made a significant improvement in my skin condition.
  • The eye cream gives a relaxing and soothing feel on the eyes.
  • The eye cream is easily absorbed by the skin.
  • The cream provides deep moisture for the skin.
  • The cream can be used both during the day and at night.

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • pricey but worth it

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Kindly refer to this link for the different store outlets of Tony Moly nationwide.

2 thoughts on “Review: Tony Moly Intense Care Snail Cream Special Set

  1. Tony Moly is under rated when it comes to snail products. But honestly they are one of the brands with the best snail product lines. I’ve tried this cream on my pimple. Woke up after 4 hours and it’s dry already! I bought the essence instead of this because it makes my skin oilier. Didnt have breakouts even if it was the time of the month. Im olanning to buy the ampoule because it has higher snail slime (92%). 😀

    • It is really interesting to try out their other snail slime products. How I wish the prices are cheaper…
      Please let me know if the ampoule did great on you too. 🙂 I would like to line up other snail slime skincare products in my to-try list if I’ve got the budget. 😀

Leave a Reply

