Designing my Own Living Room with Modani

I didn’t know that making a mood board is so interesting. But that has suddenly changed… πŸ˜€

Last month, my husband and I went looking for a sofa that would be nice for our living room. Ever since we transferred to our new home, we wanted to replace the old chairs that we have been using. We visualized how we wanted our living room to look like. Looking around a store could give you so many options but it could also be so confusing. The best way to give focus on the overall look of your living room is to do a mood board. Of course, to give life to your home, you have to find a store that has good quality furnitures. It is none other than Modani. πŸ˜‰

My ideal living room is something that would make me feel comfortable being at home. It should be a special place for having my “me-time”, should be spacious enough so it could be suited for my bonding time with my family, and should have interesting pieces that my friends would love to see.

I previously shared with you that Pantone declared “Marsala” as the Color of the Year for 2015. For my mood board, I decided to go for the earthy-toned items. But, I have to pick another color that would suit that hue. I didn’t choose black as it would make the combination too dark. White, on the other hand, is too common. Finally, I went for silver. It is very unique and it is not boring. It combines the simplicity of the brown tones with the exquisite shine of the silvery color.

Here is the mood board that I created. πŸ˜€

LivingRoom

Since a living room would not be complete without a sofa, I selected which would be great to start with. From that piece, everything else followed. Of course, there is a wide range of sofa selections available in Modani. Just visit theirΒ modern sofas collectionΒ to see which of the pieces would suit your liking. πŸ˜€

I actually got hooked in creating this mood board. πŸ˜‰ I never thought that I would also enjoy doing simple interior design. πŸ˜€

That’s it! I hope you like the pieces that I chose. I would love to know your own picks for designing a living room. Let me know in the comment section below. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Designing my Own Living Room with Modani

Leave a Reply

