A Tribute to My Olympus Tough TG-620 iHS Digital Compact Camera

This is a devastating moment in my blogging life. My super duper ever-reliable Olympus Tough TG-620 iHS Digital Compact Camera broke down. Up to now, I cannot figure out what happened. It just stopped functioning. During my dad’s 65th birthday celebration, all is well when it suddenly died and it cannot switch in both camera and video modes. I was able to retrieve the stored pictures in its memory card but, unfortunately, I cannot use it anymore.

olympus tough tg-620 digital camera

The first thing that came into my mind? This blog. My camera served as its other half. Since Day One of this incredible writing hobby up to last week, I have considered my camera as the life of this blog. I won’t be able to establish myself as a beauty blogger if not for my Olympus.

olympus tough tg-620 digital camera2

My husband told me that he would try to have it repaired. For now, I will just use my mom’s camcorder. Apparently, it does not give out the same quality of photos as my Olympus Tough TG-620 iHS Digital Compact Camera. Well, maybe I still have to figure out how to work with it. I can’t say if I will be able to buy a new one since it is going to be a big expense. Oh my! 😦

olympus tough tg-620 digital camera3

Aside from the great quality of photos that this camera can produce, I also find this easy to use for my selfies. My mom’s camcorder is too heavy to raise up with just one hand. Well, I’m thinking of working with a tripod and a remote for easy focus. Arrrggghhh!!!!! Hassle!

olympus tough tg-620 digital camera4

For my readers, don’t worry. I won’t stop blogging. This will not be a hindrance for me to write. Although, it will be challenging for me to work again with another type of camera since I am not used to it. I’m still trying to figure things out. Please bear with me if my photos will look annoying on my succeeding posts.

*Goodbye for now, Olympus Tough TG-620! I don’t know if we can still be together again. You have contributed a lot in my blogging journey. Surely, you will forever be missed. 😦 *

Leave a Reply

