Review: Bifesta Cleansing Lotion

Makeup removers are super important for makeup lovers. I believe that they should be considered as holy grail products since these are the ones that we rely on when it comes to thoroughly removing our makeup and keeping our skin clean from all the dirt that we have accumulated throughout the day. Of course, not only should makeup removers be effective in cleansing. They should also be gentle and safe for our skin.

Based on experience, cleansing oils are my best bet for removing my makeup. However, I have tried another kind of makeup remover (a water-based type) which levels at par with cleansing oils. This is the Bifesta Cleansing Lotion. ๐Ÿ˜€

There are different variants of the Bifesta Cleansing Lotion which can suit your specific skin type:

  • Moist for normal to dry and sensitive skin
  • Sebum for combination to oily skin
  • Bright Upย for combination to oily skin
  • Agecareย for normal to dry skin

10518977_322918644534016_3296425684872049237_n

(picture taken from the Bifesta Philippines Facebook page)

I initially planned to buy the Sebum variant. However, when I visited Watsons in SM Makati, only the Moist variant is available. With that, I just bought a bottle of the Moist variant to give this makeup remover a try. It is actually a good decision because it did not disappoint me at all. ๐Ÿ˜‰

(front – with cover)

bifesta product purchase

(back – with cover)

bifesta cleansing lotion

Product Description (printed on the cover [back part] of the product):

bifesta cleansing lotion product description

A makeup remover that could also be your cleanser, toner and moisturizer??? Why not?! Haha! This is actually the main reason why I got enticed to try this product. There are times when I would want to skip the whole skincare routine so that I could immediately relax and sleep. If there is one product that could do it all, I would definitely go for it. And… THIS IS IT! ๐Ÿ˜€

The Bifesta Cleansing Lotionย is an incredible product that could cleanse, tone and moisturize your skin all at the same time. No need to rinse after using this product. I tried it and I did not have any breakouts. It is that amazing! ๐Ÿ˜€ Just make sure that you do several rounds of using this makeup remover until no makeup residues could be seen on your cotton pad.ย However, I still advice that you do not do this regularly. Still, going through the whole skincare routine would be best to keep your skin youthful for a long time. ๐Ÿ˜€

In case you still want to do the actual cleansing (wherein you will use your facial foam/cleanser), you can opt to do it. Remove your makeup using the Bifesta Cleansing Lotion. Wash your face with your preferred facial foam/cleanser. Reapply the Bifesta Cleansing Lotion, this time to tone and moisturize your skin.

So, here is how it looks like when the cover has been removed. You can easily dispense the product from the bottle with the use of the pump.

(front and back)

bifesta cleansing lotion2

I super like this product because given that this is a water-based type of makeup remover, it easily removes my makeup. Although, it can be a bit challenging for waterproof eye makeup particularly mascara and eyeliner. Also, it does not sting my eyes and it is really gentle on the skin. This is definitely a “must-repurchase” item once I run out of this product.

The Bifesta Cleansing Lotionย is priced at Php419. However, I got it at Php100 off since I used my discount coupon that was included in my May 2014 BDJ Box: Summer Radiance. With that, I only paid Php319. You will surely get a lot of amazing beauty perks if you are a BDJ Box Bella. ๐Ÿ˜‰

LIKES:

  • effectively removes makeup
  • does not sting the eyes and really gentle on the skin
  • all-in-one (cleanser, toner, moisturizer)
  • could be your best friend when you are already so tired that you would just want to immediately go to bed
  • has different variants which are suited depending on your specific skin type

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • It may be a bit challenging to remove waterproof eye makeup.

DISLIKES:

None. ๐Ÿ˜€

Bifesta products are available at leading department stores nationwide. ๐Ÿ˜€

2 thoughts on “Review: Bifesta Cleansing Lotion

  1. I really love Bifesta! I use the moist variant as well, although I want to give age-care a try sometime. I’ve been through several bottles already!

Leave a Reply

