Sample Room: Colour Collection Lip Perfection Lipstick Review

If you are an avid reader of my blog, you might have already read my review on my first Colour Collection lipstick which I got from the Sample Room website: the Colour Collection Vitamin E Sheer Lipstick in Pinkish Nude. I like it so much that I got so excited when Sample Room released new full-sized lipstick samples from the same brand: the Colour Collection Lip Perfection Lipsticks. Three shades were available in the said website. I chose to get the Colour Collection Lip Perfection Lipstick in Bella.

colour collection lip perfection lipstick

I actually like the white packaging of this lipstick. It veers away from the usual black-colored packaging making it really unique yet it still looks classy. 😀

colour collection lip perfection lipstick2

colour collection lip perfection lipstick4

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

colour collection lip perfection lipstick product description

According to the Sample Room website, this lipstick is priced at Php399. It is a bit pricier compared to Colour Collection Vitamin E Sheer Lipstick in Pinkish Nude but I think that this is still affordable considering that this lipstick has been infused with the most in demand beauty secret nowadays: Argan Oil. It gives a nice pop of color while keeping your lips moisturized. It is not long-lasting but it is not removed totally when you eat or drink.

screenshot in sample room colour collection lip perfection lipstick

(screenshot taken from the Sample Room website)

Here is my full-sized sample of the Colour Collection Lip Perfection Lipstick in Bella. I actually chose this shade because I really wanted to have a nice pink lipstick. However, when I got the sample, I still didn’t get that certain kind of pink shade that I wanted. You may notice that it is quite pink-looking in this picture. However, upon swatching the lipstick, it didn’t appear pink at all.

colour collection lip perfection lipstick3

Here is a swatch of the Colour Collection Lip Perfection Lipstick in Bella. See? I told you… It is not really pink. I think its shade is a combination of nude to coral-red shades. It is a pretty shade, though. I still like it because it is a wearable shade anyway. 😀

colour collection lip perfection lipstick5

colour collection lip perfection lipstick6

Here is my submitted review in the Sample Room website.

sample room review for colour collection lip perfection lipstick

LIKES:

  • moisturizing
  • has Argan Oil
  • affordable
  • unique white packaging

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • It is still not my preferred pink shade but I still like that the Bella shade is wearable.
  • not long-lasting but doesn’t get removed totally when you eat or drink

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Colour Collection products are distributed by Tupperware Brands Philippines, Inc. You may check this link for their branches so you could give this lipstick a try. 😀

Leave a Reply

