Review: Bobbi Brown Eye Makeup Remover

Removing eye makeup is tough. This is where you deal with removing layers of eyeshadows, dark eyeliners and waterproof mascaras. It is important to remove all traces of your eye makeup but your makeup remover should be gentle enough for your eye area. For me, it is important that the makeup remover could effortlessly dissolve eye makeup so that you don’t have to tug the skin around your eyes too much. Let me share with you my experience on using the Bobbi Brown Eye Makeup Remover.

bobbi brown eye makeup remover

I love using cleansing oils because these are the best in easily removing all residues of makeup. Yet, I am not closing my options to just using cleansing oils as my makeup remover. You will never know if other types of makeup removers are good as well if you don’t try, right? Well, that was my thought when I decided to get the Bobbi Brown Eye Makeup Remover. It is like a toner so don’t expect to get an oily feel afterwards. I was told that this could effectively remove eye makeup and keep the skin soft and supple. Aside from that, this could also be used for the entire face. So, I gave it a try.

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

bobbi brown eye makeup remover product description

Since this is not like the usual cleansing oils, I put some of this product in a cotton pad just like a toner. Then, I go with my usual routine of removing my makeup. In addition to that routine, I let the cotton pad stay in my eye area for 20 seconds before I wipe off the makeup.

bobbi brown eye makeup remover

Yup, it did well in removing my face makeup. However, that’s not the case with the eye makeup. One round of cleansing is not enough to remove my eye makeup. However, the second round of cleansing already stings my eye area. Also, it does not totally remove my eyeliner and mascara. I am thinking that the Bobbi Brown Eye Makeup Remover could be effective for Bobbi Brown makeup products but not for other brands.

bobbi brown eye makeup remover2

Also, I just wish that the bottle opening has some sort of a control cap to prevent excess spillage. Well, it did happen to me so I got dismayed when some of the product were put to waste when I unintentionally bumped the bottle.

bobbi brown eye makeup remover3

This makeup remover is priced at Php1,400. However, I was able to get it at a discounted price using the gift card that I got during the Bobbi Brown Makeup Workshop (Wearable Runway Trends) event. With that, I only paid Php900 for this product.

LIKES:

  • could easily remove face makeup

DISLIKES:

  • stings my eyes
  • could not totally remove my eyeliner and mascara
  • The packaging does not have some sort of a control cap to prevent excess product spillage.

I may not be totally satisfied with this makeup remover but I am still willing to try out other products from Bobbi Brown.

Bobbi Brown outlets are located at (info taken from the Bobbi Brown Philippines Facebook page):

Rustan’s Makati
Rustan’s Makati Grand Mall, Ayala Center
519-9984

Rustan’s Shang
Level 1, Rustan’s Shangri-La Plaza
633-4636

Essences Rockwell
Essences, Power Plant Mall, Rockwell
822-9400

SM Megamall
2nd Floor Bridgeway, SM Megamall

SM Mall of Asia
2nd Floor, Main Mall, SM Mall of Asia

Rustan’s Cebu
Rustan’s Ayala Center Cebu
+6332 231 5633

2 thoughts on “Review: Bobbi Brown Eye Makeup Remover

    • Yup. But if you are persistent to remove all of your makeup, it can work. It is just that you have to do it several times. However, it can really give an uncomfortable sting on your eye area. Also, you will spend so much time tugging your eye area which, in the long run, might give you wrinkles.
      Mas maganda yata yung isa nilang makeup remover based sa mga reviews na nabasa ko. I hope I can try that as well. 😀
      Thanks for the visit! 😀

Leave a Reply

