Review: L’Occitane Cerisier Rouge Hand Cream

I was able to try the L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream when I got samples of it when I received my September BDJ Box: Luminescent Beauty and when I attended the L’Occitane Divine Indulgence Workshop. I super love that hand cream that I wanted to buy the 30ml tube when I visited the L’Occitane store at Greenbelt 5. However, another variant of their hand cream caught my eye: the L’Occitane Cerisier Rouge Hand Cream. 😀

(front)

l'occitane cerisier rouge hand cream

(back)

l'occitane cerisier rouge hand cream2

Product Description (printed on the packaging of the product):

l'occitane cerisier rouge hand cream3

This gel melts onto the skin and helps to moisturize and soften hands, leaving them sublimated and delicately fragranced. Contains cherry extract from Luberon, Provence.

Product Description (taken from the L’Occitane website):

Pamper your hands with the Cerisier Rouge Hand Cream. Its smooth gel texture melts into the skin, leaving it soft and moisturized. Our formula includes a cherry extract from the Luberon region of Provence and leaves behind the floral fruity scent of Cerisier rouge.

The Cerisier Rouge Hand Cream is part of our new Cerisier Rouge collection, created by Karine Dubreuil, master perfumer for L’OCCITANE.

I actually noticed this hand cream because its product name is in French. Haha! 😛 Also, the sales assistant in the L’Occitane store that I visited told me that it is a newly released product that is included in their Cerisier Rouge collection. When she introduced me this collection, I immediately liked all the products included in it particularly the Cerisier Rouge Eau Intense. They all have a nice, sweet scent. Also, the packaging of the products are so pretty! 😉

Anyway, going back to the hand cream… 😛

I think I am loving this product more as compared to the L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream. I like its scent more and it has a gel-like consistency that is easily absorbed by the skin. It is non-greasy and can instantly make your hands softer and smoother.

l'occitane cerisier rouge hand cream4

Aside from that, there are shimmery particles in this hand cream. Interesting, isn’t it? Haha! 😀

l'occitane cerisier rouge hand cream5

Though, these shimmery particles are not really that noticeable and they won’t last long in your hands. So, you don’t have to worry getting all glittery after using this hand cream.

Just like the L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream, this is priced at Php495.

LIKES:

  • easily absorbed by the skin
  • non-greasy
  • instantly makes the hands softer and smoother
  • has shimmery particles in it

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Please refer to this link for the store locations of L’Occitane here in the Philippines so you can get to try this product. 😀

Leave a Reply

