Review: Avon Ideal Luminous Pressed Powder

There are instances when I have to use a makeup product for several times before I get to like it. It is not always that I get amazing results at first use. There are times when I just put the product aside and get back to it after a few days to try it on again. But with the Avon Ideal Luminous Pressed Powder in Natural, it is love at an instant! 😀

Good thing that I was able to try this pressed powder because of BDJ Box. This is actually one of the products that I got from my BDJ Box Prize: Avon Makeup Gift Pack when I won the Avon Face Pearls 7-Day Challenge for the January-February 2014 BDJ Box: Change It Up! 😉

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

avon ideal luminous pressed powder product description2

avon ideal luminous pressed powder product description

(screenshot taken from the Avon Online Brochure)

(front)

avon ideal luminous pressed powder

(side)

avon ideal luminous pressed powder3

(back)

avon ideal luminous pressed powder2

(inside)

avon ideal luminous pressed powder4

It has a powder puff included which is perfect for retouching in case you will bring this compact along with you. But for an overall coverage, I still prefer using my own powder brush.

avon ideal luminous pressed powder7

The powder’s particles are very fine which can be easily blended to set your makeup. It leaves a luminous yet natural glow on the skin. Aside from that, I noticed that my face does not get oily too much with this product. It helped lessen the number of times that I blot my face to get rid of my oiliness particularly on the forehead. 😉

avon ideal luminous pressed powder5

avon ideal luminous pressed powder6

This is priced at only Php395. Super affordable for such an amazing product! 😉

LIKES:

  • super affordable
  • gives a luminous yet natural glow on the skin
  • can be easily blended to set your makeup
  • includes a powder puff which is ideal for retouching
  • minimizes oiliness

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Here are the other shades of the Avon Ideal Luminous Pressed Powder (screenshot taken from the Avon Online Brochure):

avon ideal luminous pressed powder shades

Refer to this link for the list of Avon Beauty Centers near you to give this product a try. 😀

Leave a Reply

