Event: BDJ Box Beauty Social – Tres Chic

This is the second time that I was able to attend a BDJ Box Beauty Social event. The venue was at the Samsung Hall of SM Aura. The first one was the BDJ Box Beauty Social: Primp and Prettify at Skydome SM City North EDSA. Just like last year, the BDJ team was again able to put a successful event! 😉

I was lucky that I got in for three beauty talks. I registered for the Canon and Benefit talks. Then, I was chosen to also join the Shiseido talk in which I could allow five of my lucky readers to sit with me as well. Though, only two readers made it in the registration through my blog. Jasmine Mendiola, a well-known makeup artist, hosted the talks of the event.

bdj box beauty social tres chic host jasmine mendiola

For the Canon talk, Canon’s Crusader of Light Sara Black shared some tips on how to prepare for a photo shoot like making sure that you get enough rest and sleep. Also, taking care of our skin is the most important advise she gave since having a smooth and clear skin is the best way to look nice in photos.

canon speaker - sara black

She also discussed on how she takes photos in which we could also apply whenever we do it on our own. It is a matter of seeing on which photo you look good. Taking several shots while changing poses and angles can help may it be for a portrait or a full body shot.

canon talk

For the Benefit talk, Miakka Lim shared what specific products of Benefit Cosmetics could be used specifically for summer.

benefit speaker - miakka lim

The look that she did during her demo is just light and natural.

benefit talk

Lastly, for the Shiseido talk, makeup artist Jessica Villapando introduced Shiseido’s makeup line for summer.

shiseido speaker - jessica villapando

Also, there was a makeup demo done using the products that have been introduced.

shiseido talk

Aside from the beauty talks, there were a lot of beauty booths that offer different products and activities. It is like a one-stop place for every girl’s beauty needs. 😉

Moschino

moschino booth

moschino booth2

PAC & Biokos

pac & biokos booth

Revlon

revlon booth

Bifesta

bifesta booth

Ellana Minerals

ellana minerals booth

ellana minerals booth2

Covergirl

covergirl booth

Godiva

godiva booth

Cure Natural Aqua Gel

cure natural aqua gel booth

Too Cool for School

too cool for school booth

My Amazing Blow Dry Secret

my amazing blow dry secret booth

Benefit

benefit booth

Yves Rocher

yves rocher booth

Canmake Tokyo

canmake tokyo booth

Max Factor

max factor booth

Canon

canon booth

Of course, I saw other Bellas whom I got to meet in different previous events I attended.

Liz Lanuzo of Project Vanity

with liz lanuzo

Denise Sarmiento of *Love*Cute*Princess and Rochelle Rivera of Rochelle Rivera

with denise and rochelle

Joey Tibayan-Bayan of Dragon Chatter

with joey bayan

Melissa Javier of The Pink Margarita

with melissa javier

 Chelsea Ballesteros from the BDJ team

with chelsea ballesteros

with Chelsea and Melissa

with chelsea and melissa

Babylyn Ann Tanalgo (I met her at the Bruno Mars The Moonshine Jungle Tour concert)

with babylyn tanalgo

with Babylyn and her sister, Camille

with the tanalgo sisters

Also, I was able to finally meet Ms. Barbi Chan!!! I super like her beauty tips and videos in the BDJ Box website. 😀

with ms. barbi chan

with ms. barbi chan2

By the way, she gave me some facial masks to try on in which I will do a review soon. So, watch out for that! 😀

Lastly, here are my meet-and-greet winners (Mary a.k.a Hershei and Christine) who were able to join me at the Shiseido talk. 🙂 *It was nice to meet you, ladies! I hope you like the gifts.*

my meet-and-greet winners

with my meet-and-greet winners

The event would not be complete without its remembrance. So, those who were able to register were given a loot bag and a souvenir photo. 😀

bdj box beauty social tres chic loot bag

bdj box beauty social photo

I had so much fun! I will definitely look forward to the next BDJ Box Beauty Social! 😀

Here is my FOTD look during the event. 😀

fotd bdj box beauty social

Face

Etude House CC Cream (#02 Glow)
Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse (Nude Beige – Light 3.5)
Za-Cosmetics True White Plus Two-Way Foundation (#21)
Fashion 21 Cosmetics Single Blush-On (M01)
Fashion 21 Cosmetics Single Blush-On (M02)

Eyes

Enhance Cosmetics 4 Color Eyebrow Powder Palette
Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Collection
Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Edge Meister

Lips

Tony Moly Berry Berry Magic Lip Tint (#1 Strawberry)

6 thoughts on “Event: BDJ Box Beauty Social – Tres Chic

  1. NagCanon talk k din pala sayang nde k nmin nkatabi ni Louise. Ü Attend ka ba ng BDJ Rendezvous sa 12th?

    -beapots-

    • Hi Theresa! 😀
      I checked your blog and, yup, it was you… 😀
      Thanks for taking our picture and thanks for the visit here in my blog.
      Nice to meet you and I hope to see you again! 😉

Leave a Reply

