BDJ Box Bruno Mars Challenge Day #14

There are lots of beauty tips out there. You may just spend the day browsing over the Internet and find hundreds of advice in which you can learn how to apply makeup, how to take care of your skin, how to use certain products, etc. But what do you think is the best beauty tip you have ever learned?

For this post, I would share with you the best beauty tip that I learned from my best friend – my husband (which would answer the BDJ Box’s Bruno Mars Challenge Day # 14). It is not exactly a beauty tip. It is more of an advice on how to see things in life.

1597624_440052582807166_493855097_o

(picture taken from the BDJ Box Facebook page)

They say that in life, you will experience moments when you will feel that you are on top of the world and there are times when you will feel that you cannot anymore take so much problems. It is in these times when you are utmost grateful that you have your loved ones right beside you. If you are happy, they are happy for you too. If you are sad, they are the ones comforting you and lifting your spirit up. For that, I am grateful and happy that I have them in my life. So, what’s the beauty tip? Be happy. 😀

Here are just some of the simple reasons why I am happy for the life that I have today:

  • I have a beautiful and happy family. If I am with them, I am at my happiest state.

???????????????????????????????

  • My older brother just got back from London and it is my first time to see him again personally after almost two years and my younger brother has been included in their school’s dean’s list.

???????????????????????????????

  • I celebrated my birthday and got a surprise from my friends.

1904166_10152228816910138_2055148716_n

1508522_10152228816010138_1984870385_n

These are just simple things in life that can make me really happy. As what Audrey Hepburn said, “Happy girls are the prettiest girls”. So, be happy! 😉

b55bfd038ac59ecbef1d0ff909abd5bb_view

source of Audrey Hepburn picture and quote

Leave a Reply

