Review: Olay White Radiance CelLucent White Essence Serum x BDJ Box Bruno Mars Challenge Day #2

Subscribing to BDJ Box is definitely a good way to get to try amazing beauty products that are available in the market. So far, I have been happy with the boxes that I got:

With all the products that I got from my boxes, there is one that would top all of my favorite items (which would answer the BDJ Box’s Bruno Mars Challenge Day # 2).

882721_432406826905075_1174719220_o

(picture taken from the BDJ Box Facebook page)

It is the Olay White Radiance CelLucent White Essence Serum that I got from my September 2013 BDJ Box: Luminescent Beauty. Yup, I got it last year. However, it is just recently that I decided to open it and give it a try. I have been using this for more than two weeks now.

olay-white-radiance-cellucent-white-essence-serum

olay-white-radiance-cellucent-white-serum-essence2

Product Description (taken from the Olay Singapore website):

Specially designed dropper mechanism to allow you to target your problem areas. 

Helps in getting: 
• Intensive treatment 
• Dual whitening action for natural, luminous fairness

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

olay-white-radiance-cellucent-white-essence-serum-product-description

(front and back)

olay-white-radiance-cellucent-white-essence-serum3

The bottle comes with a dropper so you can easily get how much amount of the product you will just need.

olay-white-radiance-cellucent-white-essence-serum4

This serum has a lightweight consistency which is easily absorbed by the skin and it does not feel greasy at all. Since this can be easily absorbed by the skin, you can immediately see the effect of this product in just a few days. Instead of the usual skincare routine, I have added this up in the list. This goes before the moisturizer. 😀

olay-white-radiance-cellucent-white-essence-serum5

After using this product, I noticed a great improvement in my skin condition. It has become smoother and my pimple bumps have flatten. Whenever I get pimples, they tend to get bigger and last their stay for a week before they subside. With the help of the Olay White Radiance CelLucent White Essence Serum, if pimples are starting to appear, this product has helped in minimizing them and reducing their appearance in just a few days. With regards to the pimple marks, I still have them. Though, I believe I should consistently use this so as to lighten and, hopefully, remove them.

Did I have any regrets on using the Olay White Radiance CelLucent White Essence Serum? Honestly, yes… Why on earth have I delayed myself on using this great product?!?!?! I should have used this immediately when I received my box. Oh well, better late than never… Haha! 😛

By the way, I checked this at Mercury Drug in Glorietta and Watsons in SM Makati. This is priced at Php1,399. This is a full-sized item included in the September 2013 BDJ Box: Luminescent Beauty. This product alone has already made the box super worth it. 😉

LIKES:

  • easily absorbed by the skin
  • does not make the skin greasy-looking
  • makes the skin smoother
  • helps in minimizing pimples
  • The effect of the product can be immediately noticed in just a few days.

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • Pimple marks might effectively subside if you consistently include this in your skincare routine.

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Check out Olay counters at leading department stores and drugstores nationwide to give this product a try. 😀

2 thoughts on “Review: Olay White Radiance CelLucent White Essence Serum x BDJ Box Bruno Mars Challenge Day #2

Leave a Reply

