Sample Room: Vidal Sassoon Premium Base Care Treatment Review

I have another Vidal Sassoon product to review for today. The other Vidal Sassoon products I have reviewed are the Shampoo and Conditioner Premium Base Care Series and the Intensive Hair Mask. This time, it is for the Vidal Sassoon Premium Base Care Treatment. This is one of the recent samples that I got from Sample Room. 🙂

Product Description (taken from the Sample Room website):

Use after shampoo and conditioner, Vidal Sassoon Treatment penetrates the hair more deeply to nourish and repair damage.

(front)

sample room vidal sassoon premium base care treatment

(back)

sample room vidal sassoon premium base care treatment2

I really like products that help me during the morning rush. Of course, I only have limited time in the morning to deal with all of my personal beauty routine (which includes taking care of my hair). I don’t like detangling struggles particularly when I am in a hurry. Aside from the frustration that you have to remove all the tangles in your hair, it also gets damaged from all of the pulling to get everything done. The Vidal Sassoon Premium Base Care Treatment is one product that I can definitely rely on! Aside from that, my hair remains soft throughout the day. 😉

However, in comparison to the Vidal Sassoon Intensive Hair Mask (which can still give good results even after just shampooing your hair), the Vidal Sassoon Premium Base Care Treatment works best after applying both shampoo and conditioner. I tried this after my shampoo and it seemed like I just went on with my normal conditioner.

According to the Sample Room website, this product is priced at Php199.

screenshot in sample room vidal sassoon premium base care treatment

Here is my submitted review in the Sample Room website.

sample room review for vidal sassoon premium base care treatment

LIKES:

  • less detangling time 😉
  • prevents damaging the hair due to removing all of the tangles after washing it
  • retains softness in the hair throughout the day

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • works best if used after shampoo and conditioner

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Vidal Sassoon products are now available at leading department stores and drugstores nationwide or you can get your own samples in Sample Room. 😀

Leave a Reply

