Event: Benefit Holiday Makeup Workshop with Ana Victorino

When I saw the announcement on Benefit Cosmetics Philippines Facebook page regarding their Holiday Makeup Workshop at Rustans Makati, I immediately sent a message to reserve a slot. Aside from that, I took the opportunity to finally meet Ana Victorino. I have already watched some of her videos on YouTube and she is really good at her craft.

Just a little trivia… We’ve got the same first name… (Ana Patricia) 😉

1459978_682760668423675_1700290201_n

(picture taken from the Benefit Cosmetics Philippines Facebook page)

benefit at rustans makati

Here is Ana sharing her tips on makeup application.

ana victorino sharing her tips on how to do a holiday makeup look

Aside from our same names, we are also both not fond of retouching. Ana said during the workshop that she does not retouch her makeup because she likes the dewy effect that it gives when it has already set in the skin. In some of my makeup reviews, I have stated in there that I don’t like retouching too. Though, I do retouch my lip makeup because it tends to fade when I eat or drink. Aside from that, whatever makeup I put on at the start of the day, that would be it until I remove it and clean my face. I just pat on facial tissue if there is too much oiliness in my skin.

Here is the final holiday look! 😉

benefit holiday makeup final look

with Ana Victorino of Makeup by Ana Patricia

with ana victorino

Thank you so much Benefit Cosmetics Philippines for this opportunity! Thank you also to Ana Victorino for sharing her tips on doing a holiday makeup look. 😀

Like Makeup by Ana Patricia on Facebook, follow Ana Victorino on Twitter and subscribe to Ana’s YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

