Review: Tony Moly Berry Berry Magic Lip Tint

I was just looking for a nail polish remover when I visited the Tony Moly counter in SM Makati. I have no intentions of buying any makeup products at that time. When I got hold of the nail polish remover, the saleslady convinced me to try their lip tint. I was about to say “No” when she started showing me the product. I was like, “Ok… another lip product here…”

It was an ordinary-looking product but the saleslady told me to give it a try. When she swatched the product on my hand, I got so amazed!!! The lip tint’s shade is green yet it gave a pinkish color when swatched on my hand. Whhhaaatttt???? I asked the saleslady the name of the product. She said that it is the Berry Berry Magic Lip Tint. True enough, it works like magic.

I asked the other available shades. She said that there are three of them but the only ones available are clear (strawberry) and dark red (grape). The green one (green apple) is not anymore available since it has already been used as a tester. So, yeah, I got the clear one, the Tony Moly Berry Berry Magic Lip Tint in #1 Strawberry.

Product Description (taken from the Tony Moly Philippines Facebook page):

This gel type tint, which turn into reddish as you apply it
on the lips like magic!
giving the moisture on your lips. 

(top)

tony moly berry berry magic lip tint

(bottom)

tony moly berry berry magic lip tint2

(top – lid of the packaging opened)

tony moly berry berry magic lip tint3

See??? It is so clear. How in the world will something this clear turn up to be pink? But yeah, it does… 😀

Here is a swatch of the Tony Moly Berry Berry Magic Lip Tint in #1 Strawberry. If you rub it once, there is just a very light hint of pink color in it.

tony moly berry berry magic lip tint swatch2

However, if you put some more of the product and rub it several times, it could give a more color payoff! 😀

tony moly berry berry magic lip tint swatch3

Here is how it looks like when applied on the lips.

tony moly berry berry magic lip tint swatch

tony moly berry berry magic lip tint swatch4

I got this amazing lip tint for an affordable price of only Php198. It has a small packaging so you can easily slip it in your makeup kit. Who wouldn’t want this cute little thing, right?!?! 😀

tony moly berry berry magic lip tint4

My only concern is that I have to bring along a lip brush with me whenever I use this. I don’t want to keep on dipping my finger in it to apply the product on my lips.

I like that the Tony Moly Berry Berry Magic Lip Tint is perfect for those days when you opt not to wear a lipstick, yet you just want to have a natural pink color on your lips. It smells berry berry good too (just like berries)!!! Haha! 😛

As for its staying power, I am impressed that it doesn’t easily wear off. Even after you eat, the tint is still there though there is just a very slight fade of color. You can opt not to retouch anymore. Don’t worry… You can rely on your trusty makeup remover if you already want to remove it. 😉

It is stated that this product can moisturize your lips. In my experience, my lips still chapped but just a bit. So, I still advise that you put on a very thin layer of lip balm before using this to prevent chapping.

Here are the shades of Tony Moly Berry Berry Magic Lip Tint. The other ones are #2 Green Apple and #3 Grape.

406136_474161439288458_1356708083_n

(picture taken from the Tony Moly Philippines Facebook page)

LIKES:

  • works like MAGIC! 😀
  • affordable
  • small packaging (can easily slip in your makeup kit)
  • has a good color payoff
  • smells BERRY good! 😀
  • Staying power is impressive.

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • I use a lip brush for a more hygienic way of using this product.

DISLIKES:

  • My lips chapped a bit.

Refer to this link for the store outlets of Tony Moly so you could give this product a try. 😀

Leave a Reply

