Review: L’Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil

I had a hard time looking for reviews of the L’Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil because the ones I saw in the Internet are for the L’Oreal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Oil. I am not sure if the product that I got is of another variant 0f L’Oreal’s extraordinary oil or this has been released prior to the Elvive one. Nevertheless, I am going to share with you my thoughts on this product. 😀 By the way, I got this from my BDJ Box Elite: Girls Night Out.

Product Description (printed on the packaging of the product):

5 Precious Extracts of Flowers
Sublime Hair Enhancer
3 IN 1 USE
-NORMAL OR DRY HAIR-

(front)

l'oreal paris extraordinary oil

l'oreal paris extraordinary oil4

(back)

l'oreal paris extraordinary oil2

I like that the product’s packaging has a pump included so that you can get to control how much product you just need. You just have to move the pump’s opening to the side to have it locked when not in use.

HOW TO USE:

You can choose from the following:

  • bef0re shampoo
  • before drying
  • on dry hair as a finishing touch

l'oreal paris extraordinary oil3

As for me, I prefer to use it before shampoo. So on dry hair, I get three to four drops of the L’Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil and concentrate the product on the tips of my hair. Then, I get two more drops to spread it on the other parts of my hair.

Why do I prefer using this before shampooing my hair? This is because I commute going to work. The product might have the tendency to attract more dirt sticking in my hair if I use this before drying or as a leave-on oil. Ewww… Also, I had this experience before that I applied oil in my hair. I thought that it is going to make my hair smooth but it made my hair oily and greasy considering that I just used a very small amount of oil.

I like that this product helps lessen the time in detangling my hair after washing it. With that, there is less frizz on the tips of my hair that occurs if I apply so much pressure in removing the tangles. Also, there is less hair fall. When my hair gets dry, it remains soft and smooth throughout the day.

I looked for this product in Watsons and it is priced at Php550.

LIKES:

  • The product’s packaging includes a pump so you get to control how much product you just need.
  • makes my hair soft and smooth throughout the day
  • helps lessen the time in detangling my hair
  • less frizz and hair fall

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • I still prefer using this product before shampooing my hair.

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Visit your nearest Watsons store to give this product a try! 😀

2 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil

  1. Haha ure right! All the reviews are about the Elvive version. Glad I found this post 🙂 Honestly tho, I feel likethe smell is a bit overwhelming. I’m a newbie to hair oils tho. Are they always this fragrant? Other than that, sometimes it does add a nice natural sheen to my hair. But I find it doesn’t really do much.

Leave a Reply

