DIY: Recycling the BDJ Box into a Vanity Kit

I was able to watch a video in the BDJ Box website regarding turning your BDJ Boxes into a vanity kit. If you have been getting a regular subscription from BDJ Box, for sure you’ve got lots of boxes lying around at your room. With that, you can put your boxes into good use by recycling them.

Here is the video:

When I finished watching this video, I immediately thought of making my box suitable for travel or something that I could use at the office. I cannot bring along everything with me so it is important to just have the necessities. The box has just the right size that is perfect to bring along your makeup items. πŸ˜€

Here are the materials that I used for my recycled vanity kit:

  • wrapping paper (I used a wallpaper sheet for my box though a gift wrapper can also be an option.)
  • instant glue
  • box design (red flower)
  • scissors
  • pocket mirror
  • BDJ box

diy recycled vanity kit materials

Here is how I did my box…

First, cut a piece of the wrapping paper that is enough to cover the outside part of the lid.

diy recycled vanity kit - wrap the lid

Get the lid and cover it up with your wrapping paper.

diy recycled vanity kit - wrap the lid2

Before entirely sealing the wrapping paper on the right side of the lid, attach the design that would serve as sort of a handle when you are opening or closing your box.

diy recycled vanity kit - attach the design

Secure it by applying instant glue underneath the design and to flatten it on the wrapping paper so as to hide the safety pin attached.

diy recycled vanity kit - attach the design2

This is now the finished lid of the box.

diy recycled vanity kit - attach the design3

Flip up the flap inside the lid.

diy recycled vanity kit - attach the lid to the box

Get your box and cover it with your newly wrapped lid with the flap revealing on the side.

diy recycled vanity kit - attach the lid to the box2

Fold the flap at the bottom part of the box.

diy recycled vanity kit - attach the lid to the box3

Secure the flap with instant glue and…

diy recycled vanity kit - attach the lid to the box4

…once dry, it would look like this.

diy recycled vanity kit - bottom part

When you open it up, the lid is now attached to the box. πŸ˜€

diy recycled vanity kit - opened

BDJ Boxes have that thin sheet of translucent wrapper that they use to cover up the contents of your box. I used that to cover the inside part of the lid.

diy recycled vanity kit - wrap the inside part of the lid

After that, I glued up my pocket mirror on the inside part of the lid. I have not been using this mirror for a long time now since it has been broken and I cannot anymore find its cover. I just decided to use this on my recycled vanity kit. πŸ˜€

diy recycled vanity kit - attach the mirror

Also, I removed the BDJ Box sticker on the translucent wrapper and placed it above the mirror.

diy recycled vanity kit - attach the mirror2

Here is the finished product!!! πŸ˜€

diy recycled vanity kit - finished product

diy recycled vanity kit - finished product2

Here are the makeup items that I could now bring along with me for travel or for office use. I could even add up a few more items inside the box if need be. πŸ˜‰

diy recycled vanity kit with contents

Thank you so much BDJ Box for this wonderful and creative idea! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

