Sample Room: Vidal Sassoon Shampoo and Conditioner Premium Base Care Series Review

Aside from our skin, we should also give importance in taking care of our hair. I bet you get uncomfortable when your hair is such a mess, right? Well, I’ve got another Sample Room review for today!!! 😀 This time, it is for the Vidal Sassoon Shampoo and Conditioner Premium Base Care Series. 😀

I have already done a review for the Vidal Sassoon Intensive Hair Mask and I really liked the product. That is why I got so excited when Sample Room announced that they are going to have Vidal Sassoon products available in their website. Take note… They are all full-sized!!! Isn’t that great?!?! 😀

Sample Room usually place their samples in a small brown paper bag but since it would be too small for the full-sized shampoo and conditioner bottles, they had it placed in a bigger white paper bag.

sample room - vidal sassoon products

Sneak peek… Haha! 😉

sample room - vidal sassoon products2

Here are my full-sized Vidal Sassoon product samples!!! 😀

sample room - vidal sassoon products3

sample room - vidal sassoon products4

sample room - vidal sassoon products5

Product Description (taken from the Sample Room website):

Vidal Sassoon Premium Base Care series moisturizes and infuses each hair strand with elasticity to reduce frizz and enable effortlessly lifted styles.

RTB / Technology:
– Amino Salon Essence – Deeply penetrates into hair and targets and helps repair the most damaged parts of hair
– Dual Surfactant Formula – Enables deep moisturization of every strand of hair – for hair that’s manageable and easy to style

Vidal Sassoon Premium Base Care Shampoo (front and back)

sample room - vidal sassoon premium base care shampoo

Vidal Sassoon Premium Base Care Conditioner (front and back)

sample room - vidal sassoon premium base care conditioner

As with the other usual brands, the Vidal Sassoon shampoo is less viscous while the conditioner has a much thicker consistency. They both smell good, by the way. However, the scent does not stay long in my hair when I go out. It might be because I am commuting when I go to work.

sample room - vidal sassoon products6

This haircare duo is one of the best products I have tried on my hair. I am prone to hair fall and I am in a constant search of looking for the products that would suit my hair condition. The Vidal Sassoon Shampoo and Conditioner Premium Base Care Series has greatly strengthened and improved my hair. With that, I’ve got less hair fall! 😀 I would definitely give my trust on this brand to take care of my hair from now on.

According to the Sample Room website, there are two sizes for the Vidal Sassoon Shampoo and Conditioner Premium Base Care Series:

  • Shampoo – 190ml is Php199; 480ml is Php459
  • Conditioner – 184ml is Php199; 470ml is Php459

The Vidal Sassoon products can be a bit pricey (as compared with the other haircare brands in the market) but since they are really good in taking care of your hair, I believe the price is justifiable.

screenshot in sample room vidal sassoon shampoo and conditioner premium base care series

Here is my submitted review in the Sample Room website.

sample room review for vidal sassoon shampoo and conditioner premium base care series

LIKES:

  • made my hair stronger
  • less hair fall
  • products smell good

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • The scent does not stay long in my hair when I go out.
  • The products are a bit pricey but justifiable considering the good effects they can give on your hair.

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Because of the Vidal Sassoon products that I have tried, I am joining all the others out there who are now inspired to #GetSassooned! 😀

I am inspired to #GetSassooned because I want people to see that I can successfully juggle my responsibilities in being a wife, a mother and a career woman yet with no stress at all since they also see that I can take care of myself and make myself pretty inside and out.

Vidal Sassoon products are now available at leading department stores and drugstores nationwide or you can get your own samples in Sample Room. 😀

Leave a Reply

