Review: Avon Ultra Moisture Rich Vitaluscious Lipstick

I am not used to wearing a bold lip color thus a red lipstick intimidates me. It makes me feel like I won’t be able to pull it off completely. I am just comfortable with nude or pink shades.

However, BDJ Box changed my perception regarding red lipsticks when they added the Avon Ultra Moisture Rich Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red in my September BDJ Box: Luminescent Beauty.

avon ultra moisture rich vitaluscious lipstick

avon ultra moisture rich vitaluscious lipstick2

Here is the lipstick shade…

avon ultra moisture rich vitaluscious lipstick3

When I saw the lipstick shade, I immediately thought that it was like Snow White’s lip color. It has a rich red shade and though I think it that it is a pretty color, there goes my mind thinking… “Oh no!!! Sooo red!!! :(“

snow white lips

source of Snow White picture

Aside from the rich red shade, I also noticed its scent. It has a sweet-candy scent. Cool! 😉

Here are swatches of the Avon Ultra Moisture Rich Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red.

avon ultra moisture rich vitaluscious lipstick swatches

The color is buildable so it depends on your shade preference on how much you have to apply. If you just want a hint of red color on your lips, then one swipe is enough. If you want to have a bolder red color, you might need to have three swipes. It is not long-wearing so you have to reapply particularly after eating.

One thing that I just don’t like with this lipstick is that even though it has moisturizing properties in it, my lips still chapped (just a bit, though). With that, I recommend using a thin layer of lip balm before you apply this lipstick to prevent chapped lips.

Here is how it looks like when applied on the lips. This picture is taken on natural day light (no flash). When I tried this lipstick, I am now convinced that I can also wear a red lip color! 😀

avon ultra moisture rich vitaluscious lipstick swatches2

I have two FOTD shots using the Avon Ultra Rich Moisture Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red. The one on the left is taken on natural day light (no flash). The other one is taken with a camera flash.

avon ultra moisture rich vitaluscious lipstick with fotd

I recommend this lipstick shade if you will be attending evening events with lots of photo ops since it looks nicer with a camera flash. 😀

This lipstick is priced at Php299 which I think is super affordable. So for those who are into red lipsticks, this is definitely a must-have!!! 😀

LIKES:

  • pretty rich red shade
  • has a sweet-candy scent
  • perfect of evening events with lots of photo ops
  • super affordable

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • Lip color is buildable.
  • need to reapply since it is not long-wearing

DISLIKES:

  • can be a bit drying on the lips

Here are the other shades of Avon Ultra Moisture Rich Vitaluscious Lipstick (taken from the Avon website):

avon ultra moisture rich vitaluscious lipstick shades

Refer to this link for the list of Avon Beauty Centers near you. 😀

Leave a Reply

