Review: Etude House Moistfull Collagen First Essence, Wonder Pore Freshner and Moistfull Collagen Enriched Cream

I was supposed to make a review of these three products separately. However, I noticed that they work best together so I decided to make a review of them together. Let’s start! 😀

etude house moistfull collagen first essence, wonder pore freshner, moistfull collagen enriched cream

First off, the review for my Etude House Moistfull Collagen First Essence

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

Formulated with 90% of hydrolyzed Marine Collagen, this serum absorbs quickly into skin to provide instant hydrating and firming relief.

*Refer to the picture of the product description in the review part for Moistfull Collagen Enriched Cream.*

Product Description (taken from the Etude House website):

Moistfull Collagen Essence is a rich textured essence infused with Ceramide capsules that supply penetrating moisture and collagen to boost complexion elasticity. Active Ingredients: Baobab Tree extract and Collagen

(front and back)

etude house moistfull collagen first essence

I actually just got this sample bottle along with my moisturizer, the Etude House Moistfull Enriched Cream, which I would discuss later on. I really don’t intend to use it since I just only want the moisturizer. Also, I don’t want to complicate my skincare routine anyway. I went on with my usual cleanse-tone-moisturize routine. The product that I use as my toner is the Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner. However, when I used the Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner (without prior use of the Etude House Moistfull Collagen First Essence), my skin felt tight and dry. Though, the toner could remove remaining traces of dirt from my cleansing routine, it felt uncomfortable because it seems like I am stripping off so much moisture on my skin leaving it so dry. Because of that, I decided to try the first essence and guess what?!? It worked! Everything went smoothly now and just what I expect from the Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner. 😀

I would definitely buy the full-sized bottle when I get to finish with this sample. 😉

Next, my review of the Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner

Product Description (taken from the Etude House website):

Wonder Pore Freshner is a total solution for pore care, preventing enlarged pores, less firmer skin and skin troubles by eliminating what hurts skin health from within. Features Seven Pore Effects: -Maintains ph 4.5 to within 1 ph -Refines the skin tones -Keep the elasticity of pores -Deep cleanses pores -Minimize appearance of pores -Control a large amount of the sebum (oil control) -Moisturize inside and outside of skin

(front)

etude house wonder pore freshner

(back)

etude house wonder pore freshner2

(product details)

etude house wonder pore freshner product description

Like what I said a while ago, the Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner works well if you use this after the Moistfull Collagen First Essence so you won’t get that tight and dry feeling on your skin. It gives seven benefits for your skin too. What more can you ask, right? 😀

Also, I like that its product packaging includes a spray pump inside. Here it is… 😀

etude house wonder pore freshner spray pump

I was actually surprised when I first saw this because it was an unusual spray. The sales assistant told me that you block a piece of cotton on top of the spray and you do the usual pump motion to get some of the product. Just like that…

etude house wonder pore freshner spray pump2

This is a good thing because it is a big bottle and the spray pump prevents any possible excessive leakage if you tilt the bottle. Instead of tilting the bottle, you just go for the pump. Also, with the use of the spray pump, you get to control how much product you just need. 😀

Lastly, my review for the Etude House Moistfull Collagen Enriched Cream

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

Formulated with Baobab Leaf Mucus, 30% of hydrolyzed Marine Collagen and Hyaluronic Acid, this richly textured, ultra-hydrating moisturizer penetrates deeply and creates a moisture barrier for a long-lasting hydration and firmness.

4-Free Formula: No Parabens, Benzophenone, Mineral Oil, Talc

*You can also see in the picture below the product description for Moistfull Collagen First Essence.*

etude house moistfull collagen product description

See the Moistfull Collagen Skincare Regimen part? I just got four of them: First Essence, Facial Freshener, Firming Eye Cream (a different brand) and Cream… Gosh! The Korean skincare routine is really tough and serious. 😯

Anyway, moving on…

(front and back)

etude house moistfull collagen enriched cream

(product texture)

etude house moistfull collagen enriched cream2

I really really really like this moisturizer!!! 😉 The consistency of the Etude House Moistfull Collagen Enriched Cream is not too thick. Thus, it is easier to spread out the product in my face. Also, it effectively leaves a moisturized feeling on my skin.

I got these products at a lower price when Etude House had their Treats for My Sweets 20% Off on all of their products.

  • Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner – Php638.40 (original price: Php798)
  • Etude House Moistfull Collagen Enriched Cream with Moistfull Collagen First Essence (sample bottle) – Php758.40 (original price: Php948)

LIKES:

  • The first essence preps the skin for the toner part to prevent excessive stripping off of moisture in the skin.
  • The toner could give seven benefits for the skin.
  • The packaging of the toner prevents excessive leakage of the product and you get to control how much you just need with the use of the spray pump.
  • The consistency of the moisturizer is not too thick which makes it easier to spread out the product.
  • The moisturizer effectively leaves a moisturized feeling on the skin.

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • The toner could be quite drying on the skin if you have no prior use of the first essence.

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Refer to this link for the store outlets of Etude House so you could give these products a try. 😀

2 thoughts on “Review: Etude House Moistfull Collagen First Essence, Wonder Pore Freshner and Moistfull Collagen Enriched Cream

  1. ., Hello ,, i like your review, actually i really want to try the moisturizer but i don’t know how to use it. Can you tell me the procedures ?? thank you :))

    • Hi Saki,

      Sure! 😀

      This is my skincare routine:

      1. Double cleanse
      – cleansing oil
      – facial foam
      2. First Essence
      3. Toner
      4. Eye Cream
      5. Moisturizer
      6. Lip Balm

      For the moisturizer, I just get a small amount and then spread it evenly on my face.

      Thanks for visiting my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

