Review: Etude House Precious Mineral BB Compact Bright Fit

The last three reviews I had were skincare products so I decided to switch to a makeup review for today. I will be sharing with you my thoughts on the Etude House Precious Mineral BB Compact Bright Fit in W24 Honey Beige.

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

Skin Brightening Pearl Powder & Luminous Effect with Sliding Blurry Powder and Extra Moisture Complex. This compact is comprised of minute pearl powder particles for sheer, silky coverage and long lasting expression. Improved texture for adhesion and brightening.

etude-house-precious-mineral-bb-compact-bright-fit-product-description

(front)

etude house precious mineral bb compact bright fit

It has the usual compact packaging. It is just that it has a noticeable “princess-y” detail of the Etude House logo embossed on the front lid.

You can easily slip this compact in your makeup kit yet it has the right size perfect for you to hold during your makeup application or retouch. Not too big, not too small… 😀

(back)

etude house precious mineral bb compact bright fit2

This powder has SPF30 and PA+++ so no worries if you get to meet Mr. Sun! For sure, you will be protected against the UV rays that may cause harm to your skin. 😉

When you open the compact, you will see the powder puff and mirror inside.

etude house precious mineral bb compact bright fit3

The powder puff is actually interesting because it has a lace attached to it that could secure the puff in your fingers while you are applying powder. I actually use my powder brush for this product but I go for the powder puff to put on some powder on the sides of my nose as the powder brush cannot fully reach them.

etude house precious mineral bb compact bright fit powder sponge

Let’s now go to the actual product. 😀

The pressed powder is covered with a thin sheet of plastic that would protect it from accidental minor scratches or cracks whenever you use it.

etude house precious mineral bb compact bright fit4

Here is a close up shot of the powder.

etude house precious mineral bb compact bright fit5

There is a nicely engraved logo of Etude House in the powder. Cute! Also, it smells good!!! It just makes me sooo happy whenever I use this product. 😀

Aside from its nice scent, I also like that it could give a very smooth finish on my face. It seems like it is your actual skin, only better. 😀 It also sets my makeup perfectly and it doesn’t cake. You don’t need too much of the product. You just have to apply a thin layer of this product and you are good to go.

This product is originally priced at Php848. However, I got this at a lower price of only Php678.40 when Etude House had their Treats for My Sweets 20% Off on all of their products so I got a good deal! 😉

LIKES:

  • gives a very smooth finish on my face
  • sets my makeup perfectly
  • doesn’t cake
  • The powder puff comes in handy for hard to reach areas (if you use a powder brush).
  • smells good
  • can easily fit in your makeup kit
  • has SPF30 and PA+++

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Please refer to my Event: BDJ Box Beauty Social – Primp and Prettify post for my FOTD at that event. I used the Etude House Precious Mineral BB Compact Bright Fit in W24 Honey Beige (along with other makeup products). 😀

Aside from W24 Honey Beige, there are three more shades available for Etude House Precious Mineral BB Compact Bright Fit. They are NO1 Ivory Beige, NO2 Light Beige and W13 Natural Beige.

rose_etude_mt_066_01

(picture taken from RoseRoseShop.com)

Refer to this link for the store outlets of Etude House so you could give this product a try. 😀

Leave a Reply

