Review: Garnier Skin Naturals Pure Active Fruit Energy Energizing Facial Foam

Here is my review for the new product of Garnier: the Garnier Skin Naturals Pure Active Fruit Energy Energizing Facial Foam. This product is included in my loot bag that I got during the BDJ Box Beauty Social: Primp and Prettify.

Product Description (printed on the packaging of the product):

Enriched with Grapefruit, Pomegranate, Vitamin C and salicylic acid, it cleanses deeply to help fight acne, unclog pores and brighten skin complexion.

(front)

garnier skin naturals pure active fruit energy energizing facial foam

(back)

garnier skin naturals pure active fruit energy energizing facial foam2

garnier skin naturals pure active fruit energy energizing facial foam3

After finishing my Etude House Happy Essential Foam Vitamin C, I chose to use this product as my next facial foam. Just like the previous one, the Garnier Skin Naturals Pure Active Fruit Energy Energizing Facial Foam has a Vitamin C ingredient in it.

Is Vitamin C really good for the skin?

Yes! 😀 As stated in this article in www.truthinskincare.com, there are two clear effects of Vitamin C on the skin:

  1. Needed to make collagen. Your fibroblasts need vitamin C to produce collagen in normal/increased amounts.
  2. Needed to protect your skin from free radical damage. Vitamin C is a great anti-oxidant.

This facial foam has a very light peach color and a mild citrus scent. The scent gives a refreshing feel right after washing your face with this product.

garnier skin naturals pure active fruit energy energizing facial foam4

Also, this product can help on your acne problems and can brighten your skin complexion. I am not so much for the skin brightening factor since I already have fair skin. I am more into its effectiveness in fighting acne. Though, I don’t really encounter acne problems, I just sometimes have pimples. After a few days of using this product, my pimples subsided and my skin returned to its normal state. It also gently cleanses my face leaving it smooth to touch.

I haven’t seen this in the stores yet so I am not sure how much this product is. They might release this sometime soon. 😉

UPDATE:

There are two sizes available for the Garnier Skin Naturals Pure Active Fruit Energy Energizing Facial Foam:

  • 50ml is priced at Php89.75
  • 100ml is priced at Php159.75

LIKES:

  • good for acne-prone skin
  • also good for those with pimples
  • has Vitamin C which can give positive benefits for the skin
  • has a mild citrus scent that can make you feel refreshed
  • gentle cleanser

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

You can check the Garnier Philippines Facebook page to get updates regarding their products. 😀

Leave a Reply

