Review: Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Pore Cover

For this post, I will be featuring my current favorite powder foundation. It is the Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Pore Cover in OC10. I got the case and my first foundation pan when my mom handed them over to me since she is not really fond of using makeup as I have shared with you in this post. After finishing the first pan, I immediately bought a refill since I really love this product.

Here they are!!! 😀

majolica majorca skin remaker case and refill

You will need to buy the case and the foundation pan refill separately. It may be pricey at first. However, considering that after you finish your first pan, you will just need to buy another refill and not anymore the case. It becomes more practical in the long run. 😉

Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Case

Product Description (taken from the Majolica Majorca website):

A compact case that cute and luxury design with golden relief

majolica majorca skin remaker case

The details of the case are just so pretty, don’t you think? 😉

When you open the case, it has a mirror inside and has two compartments. The compartment on the left part of the case is where you will put the foundation refill. The other one is where you will put the powder sponge which is already included in the refill.

majolica majorca skin remaker case and refill2

Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Pore Cover

Product Description (taken from the Majolica Majorca website):

A powdery foundation that leaves skin smooth like a porcelain doll

majolica majorca skin remaker pore cover spf18 pa+ refill

This is how the refill and powder sponge are placed inside the Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Case. When you put the refill inside, you will hear a “click” sound that would assure you that the product has been securely placed in its compartment.

You may opt to use this powder foundation with the powder sponge. However, I still prefer using my own powder brush. But if you would like to include this in your makeup kit, the powder sponge would definitely come in handy.

majolica majorca skin remaker case and refill3

I use this product as a “setting powder” foundation over my liquid foundation or BB Cream. It gives that overall natural finish of my makeup. It does not look cakey at all.

Whenever I don’t feel like having a full makeup on, I just go with a good primer and this powder foundation. I usually use the Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Pore Cover in OC10 with the Majolica Majorca Skin Lingerie Pore Cover as my primer.

The Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Case is priced at Php450 while the Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Pore Cover refill is priced at Php895. By the time you get to finish your first pan, you will save Php450 every time you buy just the refill since you already have the case. 😀

LIKES:

  • The design details of the case are sooo pretty!!! 😀
  • very practical since you don’t need to buy the case repeatedly
  • The powder sponge can come in handy if you prefer to include this in your makeup kit.
  • gives a nice finish for your makeup
  • does not look cakey
  • has SPF18 and PA+

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Please refer to my Event: BDJ Box Beauty Soiree with Shiseido post for my FOTD at that event. I used the Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Pore Cover in OC10 (along with other makeup products). 😀

There are four available shades for this product:

majolica majorca skin remaker pore cover refill shades

(picture taken from the Majolica Majorca website)

Visit your nearest Majolica Majorca store outlet to give this product a try. 😀

2 thoughts on “Review: Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Pore Cover

Leave a Reply

