Review: Revlon Photoready BB Cream Skin Perfector

For today, I have another review post for the makeup product that I got from my BDJ Box Elite: Girls Night Out. This is for the Revlon Photoready BB Cream Skin Perfector in 010 Light. Just like the Fairydrops Platinum Mascara Waterproof Type, this product is also one of the reasons why I got enticed to get my first BDJ Box Elite. This is my first BB Cream and I got really excited to try this one out.

Here is the Revlon Photoready BB Cream Skin Perfector in 010 Light.

revlon photoready bb cream skin perfector

revlon photoready bb cream skin perfector2

Product Description (taken from the Revlon website):

A lightweight, multi-benefit Beauty Balm that combines skincare, makeup, and sunscreen into one step.

– HYDRATES like moisturizer
– SMOOTHES like primer
– COVERS like foundation
– BLURS FLAWS like concealer
– PROTECTS with SPF 30 like sunscreen

Here is the swatch of the Revlon Photoready BB Cream Skin Perfector in 010 Light.

revlon photoready bb cream skin perfector swatch

It has a thicker consistency as compared to a liquid foundation. However, it blends well given that you don’t apply too much.

revlon photoready bb cream skin perfector swatch2

You just need a small amount to cover your whole face. If there’s too much product, it tends to be greasy-looking and blending will take so much time.

According to the Revlon website, this product can be used alone or with your usual skincare routine. As for me, I still go with my usual skincare routine which is cleanse-tone-moisturize. After applying the moisturizer, I make sure to wait for about five minutes before I put on this BB Cream. If not, the BB Cream tends to have a product build-up that would not blend properly.

Here is the side-by-side comparison of the product usage.

  • first picture: bare face with moisturizer
  • second picture: used Revlon Photoready BB Cream Skin Perfector in the whole face
  • third picture: Revlon Photoready BB Cream Skin Perfector with setting powder foundation

revlon photoready bb cream skin perfector - side-by-side comparison

The product was able to even out my skin tone. Subtle redness in my skin has been toned down so it can conceal flaws in your face. However, it did not do much for the dark undereye circles which is okay since this product is really meant for the whole face and not just work as a concealer. I did not anymore use a primer for this and it did stay the whole day. Coverage is okay for me as it did work like a liquid foundation.

To finish off the makeup, I set this BB Cream with a powder foundation. Just put on a thin layer for a natural look. I used the Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Pore Cover in OC10 as my setting powder foundation. For me, it takes five hours for the makeup to look fine. After that, it is needed to retouch the powder as the face would look oily. Loose powder is also okay to set this BB Cream too.

Was Revlon able to achieve their claim that this product HYDRATES like moisturizer, SMOOTHES like primer, COVERS like foundation, BLURS FLAWS like concealer and PROTECTS with SPF 30 like sunscreen? All check! 😀

This BB Cream is now my go-to product particularly if I’m in a hurry. Haha! 😛

This is priced at Php725 which I think is really affordable given the great quality of this product. It is available in three shades: 010 Light, 020 Light Medium and 030 Medium.

revlon photoready bb cream skin perfector shades

(screenshot taken from Ulta.com)

LIKES:

  • affordable
  • blends well (if you just put the right amount)
  • makeup-moisturizer-sunscreen in one product
  • true to its claim (HYDRATES like moisturizer, SMOOTHES like primer, COVERS like foundation, BLURS FLAWS like concealer and PROTECTS with SPF 30 like sunscreen)
  • perfect for daily use

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • Wait for about five minutes to set your moisturizer before putting on this BB Cream.
  • It will not do much for dark undereye circles.

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Check out Revlon counters at leading department stores and drugstores nationwide to give this product a try. 😀

Leave a Reply

