Sample Room: Review of Shiseido Ibuki Products

How do you make sure that you, as a person, are ready for anything?

Being ready for anything means that you are up to the challenges that you may encounter and that you can surpass all of them. You wake up not exactly knowing what would happen within the day. You may have plans but there may be times wherein these plans don’t exactly go the way you have planned it to be.

For me, everyday is a challenge. I am a wife to my loving husband and a mother to my two beautiful daughters. I also have a full-time work in the IT industry which demands a lot of tasks to accomplish and deadlines to meet. I also make time to mingle and socialize with my friends (people I met when I was still studying and those I met in the corporate world). I write and share my beauty reviews and interests through the posts in this blog. Of course, I also need to have my “me-time”. Lastly, but definitely not the least I have to have time for God. So yes, everyday is a must to be ready for anything. I need to have time for all of them.

My Wonderful Family

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Amazing College Friends

406310_385655098156568_1688635345_n

My Ever Fun-to-be-With Office Colleagues

1044221_10151569831723440_347234805_n

How do I do it?

  1. Prioritize: Make sure that the most important thing has your most focused attention.
  2. Positivity: No room for negative stuff. Bad vibes will only make you feel discouraged and you won’t have the energy anymore to do what’s right and good.
  3. Be well-rested: You need to rest. If not, you won’t have the drive to do the things you need and want to do.

If you are ready for anything, the same thing should be for your skin. It should be armed with the right products that would give care and protection to it. This is what the whole Shiseido Ibuki line is dedicated to do: to make your skin ready for anything.

When Sample Room announced that they are going to have Shiseido Ibuki products available in their website, I was one of those who are excited to try them out. On the first day of their release, I ordered a sample of the Shiseido Ibuki Eye Correcting Cream. After a week and a half, when I checked if there are any available products, I chanced upon the Shiseido Ibuki Purifying Cleanser and I ordered a sample too.

sample room shiseido ibuki products

sample room shiseido ibuki products2

Now, it’s time for their reviews!!! 😀

First off, the review for the Shiseido Ibuki Eye Correcting Cream.

sample room shiseido ibuki eye correcting cream

Product Description (taken from the Shiseido website):

This cool, comforting eye cream diminishes the appearance of dark circles, puffiness and fine lines. Eyes become instantly more vibrant. Formulated with PhytoResist Complex which boosts skin’s strength to resist problems.
Diminishes the appearance of fine lines caused by dryness

According to the Sample Room website, the full-sized Shiseido Ibuki Eye Correcting Cream is a 15ml tube priced at Php1,800. The free sample that they are giving is a 2ml tube.

screenshot in sample room shiseido ibuki eye correcting cream

(screenshot taken from the Sample Room website)

Here is my submitted review in the Sample Room website.

sample room review for shiseido ibuki eye correcting cream

Second, the review for the Shiseido Ibuki Purifying Cleanser.

sample room shiseido ibuki purifying cleanser

Product Description (taken from the Shiseido website):

A purifying cleanser that contains micro-granules, for a gentle exfoliating effect. Lathers quickly into a rich foam, to remove harmful excess sebum and impurities without stripping away skin’s essential moisture.

According to the Sample Room website, the full-sized Shiseido Ibuki Purifying Cleanser is a 125ml tube priced at Php1,495. The free samples that they are giving are 2pcs of the product that are both in a 5ml tube.

screenshot in sample room shiseido ibuki purifying cleanser

(screenshot taken from the Sample Room website)

Here is my submitted review in the Sample Room website.

sample room review for shiseido ibuki purifying cleanser

The samples I got are really good products. How much more if I can have the whole set? A whole army of good products to make my skin ready for anything. Cool! 😉

How about you? Have you tried any products from the Shiseido Ibuki line? 😀

Leave a Reply

