Review: Physicians Formula pH Matchmaker pH Powered Blush

Hi! I have another review for today. This time, it is for my Physicians Formula pH Matchmaker pH Powered Blush in Rose. Oh, how I love blushes! 😀

(front)

physicians formula pH matchmaker pH powered blush

(back)

physicians formula pH matchmaker pH powered blush2

When you open the compact, you will see the blush and mirror inside.

physicians formula pH matchmaker pH powered blush3

Here is a close up shot of the blush.

physicians formula pH matchmaker pH powered blush4

Please excuse that tiny damage at the bottom-right part of the blush powder. I think my compact bumped somewhere before I had the chance of taking a picture of it. I still like this blush nonetheless. 😀

Product Description (taken from the Physicians Formula website):

  • Makeup Powered By You!
  • 1st Ever Blush with pH Power Complex transforms into your perfectly personalized hue.
  • Fluorescein Based Dye-senses the pH level of your skin & adjusts within 60 seconds to create your perfect blushing glow.
  • Photochronic Powders-light adjusting pigments adapt to your environment so color looks the same indoors & outside.
  • Look your Best in Every Light!
  • LED-powered compact lights up and features a full-size mirror for touch-ups anywhere & everywhere!

Product Claims (taken from the Physicians Formula website):

  • Hypoallergenic, fragrance free, paraben free, non-comedogenic, dermatologist approved

At the right side of the mirror, you will notice a little switch in there. When you turn on the switch…

physicians formula pH matchmaker pH powered blush light switch

…the compact lights up! Cool, isn’t it? 😀 It seems like a mini lighted makeup mirror. Now, even if you are in the dark, you won’t have a problem checking on your makeup if you need to retouch. Haha! 😛

physicians formula pH matchmaker pH powered blush lights

When you flip up the blush, you will see the brush included in the compact.

physicians formula pH matchmaker pH powered blush brush

Again, just like my Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush, I won’t be using the brush included in this compact. The shape of the brush won’t give the right “blushing effect” on your cheeks. I still prefer to use my own blush brush.

physicians formula pH matchmaker pH powered blush brush2

Another downside… It is so bulky!

physicians formula pH matchmaker pH powered blush packaging

It is even bulkier than my Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush.

physicians formula pH matchmaker pH powered blush packaging size

Yeah, I know the LED lights could be of help whenever you need to retouch. However, considering its size, I won’t take this around with me. It would take so much space in my makeup kit.

Here is a swatch of the Physicians Formula pH Matchmaker pH Powered Blush in Rose.

physicians formula ph matchmaker ph powered blush swatch

This blush is very pigmented.  A light swipe of your blush brush is enough. I just had three light swipes on my finger to achieve this swatch. I have used this product for several times already and until now, the pan still looks the same. It seems like I have not used it at all. That’s because you just really need a small amount when you apply this blush.

Also, it is long-wearing. In my experience, I don’t see the need for a retouch. I had it on me the whole day and it does not fade.

Don’t worry about the evident shimmers in the blush. You won’t get that much shimmer when you are already applying it on your cheeks since you will just need a small amount of the product. If you think you don’t like the glittery effect, you can dab that off with your preferred face powder.

However, I am not really sure on their claims regarding the sensing of the pH level of the skin and adjustment of the blush within 60 seconds. I can’t also prove the light adjusting pigments of the product. What I can just say is that I am satisfied with this product. 🙂

Physicians Formula products are not locally available in our department stores. With that, you might want to check online stores if you would like to purchase this blush. As I have told you in this post, my friend (Shyll) went to the US so I asked her to buy this for me. She got this blush for US$11.63 (approx. Php504 as of the July 29, 2013 FX Rate).

LIKES:

  • compact has LED light (coolness!!! haha!)
  • very pigmented (A small amount is enough.)
  • long-wearing
  • The product can last for a long time.

DISLIKES:

  • weird brush
  • very bulky

There are two shades of the Physicians Formula pH Matchmaker pH Powered Blush: Rose and Natural. Here is a picture of the blush in natural shade.

Physicians Formula pH Matchmaker pH Powered Blush, Natural

(picture taken from drugstore.com)

2 thoughts on “Review: Physicians Formula pH Matchmaker pH Powered Blush

Leave a Reply

