Review: Charm Essentials Luxe Retractable Kabuki

When I decided to buy my makeup brush sets from the Beauty and Minerals website, I also wanted to add a makeup brush that would be my great companion whenever I am out of the house. I have thought of getting the Charm Luxe Mini Kabuki Brush. It comes with a pouch, by the way. This could serve as your makeup kit since you can put some makeup stuff that you want to bring with you anywhere. However, my concern is that the brush might get deformed in case I put other stuff inside the pouch since there is no cover that would protect it. Also, I prefer my makeup brushes to be covered and secured for hygienic purposes. This is why I decided to go for the Charm Essentials Luxe Retractable Kabuki in Pretty Pink.

The Charm Essentials Luxe Retractable Kabuki in Pretty Pink is my ultimate bestfriend when it comes to makeup touch-ups. I use this whenever I need to apply powder to get rid of the oiliness in my T-zone.

Product Description (taken from the Beauty and Minerals website):

For girls on the go who love stuffing their stuffs in their bag, the Charm Luxe Retractable Kabuki is the perfect travel companion, and perfect trophy makeup item in your bag! Like the Charm Luxe Kabuki, the Luxe Retractable Kabuki is made of synthetic, vegan hair, that glides like velvet no matter how much you buff it on your skin!

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

This beautiful multi-tasker is a great brush to apply powders, bronzers, and blushers, giving you your desired coverage, and a soft-focus, flawless finish! Created with the softest vegan hair, you will always feel like royalty with this brush.

The Charm Retractable Brush, a bring-me-anywhere brush that you can proudly show off!

Charm Luxe Retractable Kabuki4

Here is my Charm Essentials Luxe Retractable Kabuki in Pretty Pink! πŸ˜€

Here is how it looks like when it is covered.

Charm Luxe Retractable Kabuki2

When you remove the cover, you will see a sliding metal part that makes the brush intact and secure.

Charm Luxe Retractable Kabuki3

Slide that metal part downwards and you are ready to use the brush! πŸ˜€

Charm Luxe Retractable Kabuki

This makeup brush is originally priced at Php580. However, I took advantage of their discount so I only paid Php464 (shipping fee not yet included). This brush is also available in another color: Luxurious Gold.

LIKES:

  • It’s PINK! πŸ˜€
  • travel-friendly
  • The cover makes the brush intact and secure.
  • less prone to dirt

DISLIKES:

None. πŸ˜€

Get your own Charm Essentials Luxe Retractable Kabuki at the Beauty and Minerals website. You can also get this brush at their store locations. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

