Sample Room: Colour Collection Vitamin E Sheer Lipstick Review

Wow, it’s already September! Time flies really fast. I will always love September because this is our (my ever dearest husband and I) wedding anniversary month!!! ♥♥♥ We will be two years married by September 17. ♥♥♥ HAPPINESS!!! 😀

Anyway, last month, I wrote a post regarding getting free samples through the Sample Room website. Since I featured it here in my blog, it is just equally right for me to try their website. Thus, I did! 😀 I already got my first sample from Sample Room and I will be giving a review on the product that I chose.

Here is my package. They placed my sample inside this small paper bag.

sample room bag

At the back of the paper bag, the flap is being sealed by their sticker logo.

sample room bag with sticker logo

Here is my sample. It is the Colour Collection Vitamin E Sheer Lipstick in Pinkish Nude.

colour collection lipstick box

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

A luxurious sheer lipstick that wraps lips with conditioning color. Infused with Vitamin E and protective sunscreen to soften lips, smoothen lines and prevent chapping.

colour collection lipstick box2

According to the Sample Room website, this lipstick is priced at Php330. I got it from their website for free! It is even a full-sized sample. I just paid Php100 for their shipping fee. 😀

screenshot in sample room colour collection vitamin e lipstick in pinkish nude (sheer)

(screenshot taken from the Sample Room website)

Here is my lipstick sample.

On the top of the lipstick packaging is the Colour Collection logo. On the bottom is the name and shade of the lipstick.

colour collection vitamin e sheer lipstick in pinkish nude

colour collection vitamin e sheer lipstick in pinkish nude2

colour collection vitamin e sheer lipstick in pinkish nude3

In the website, it looked pink. However, when I got the actual sample, it is more of a coral-peachy shade.

Here is the swatch of Colour Collection Vitamin E Sheer Lipstick in Pinkish Nude.

colour collection vitamin e sheer lipstick in pinkish nude swatch

Here is how it looks like when applied on the lips.

colour collection vitamin e sheer lipstick in pinkish nude swatch2

I prefer lipglosses over lipsticks because lipsticks tend to dry out my lips afterwards. With this Colour Collection Vitamin E Sheer Lipstick in Pinkish Nude, I will reconsider. 😀

Here is my submitted review in the Sample Room website.

sample room review for colour collection vitamin e sheer lipstick in pinkish nude

LIKES:

  • moisturizing
  • has Vitamin E and protective sunscreen
  • no need to use a lip balm underneath
  • perfect for a “no makeup” makeup look
  • gives a natural healthy color on the lips
  • no drying effect even if you remove the lipstick

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • not long-wearing
  • leans more on the coral-peachy shade, not pink

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Colour Collection products are distributed by Tupperware Brands Philippines, Inc. You may check this link for their branches so you could give this lipstick a try. 😀

Leave a Reply

