Review: Etude House Happy Essential Foam Vitamin C

Hi! My review for today would be the facial foam that I am currently using. This is the Etude House Happy Essential Foam Vitamin C. (Note: In the Etude House website, its name is Happy Essential Foam Vitamin Clay. Well, I don’t know which is the correct one. I’ll just go with what is printed on the product. :D).

Product Description (printed on the packaging of the product):

Formulated with 40% moisturizers, this creamy cleansing foam gently removes impurities with rich lather, while Vitamin C promotes brightening. Skin is happy again, feeling clean, smooth, and soft.

Product Description (taken from the Etude House website):

Formulated with 40% polyol (Glycerin, Sorbitol, PEG-32) content to keep skin feeling moist and soft this moisturizing cleansing foam uses Vitamin C and rich lather to remove oil and residues for smooth, soft sensation. Vitamin C : essential vitamin compound that has antioxidant, brightening efficacies for skin.

(front)

etude house happy essential foam vitamin c

(back)

etude house happy essential foam vitamin c2

etude house happy essential foam vitamin c3

I shared with you in this post that I bought this facial foam along with my Etude House Lip & Eye Remover when I was searching for a makeup remover. I added this up since I need to wash my face after removing my makeup. I am following the “double cleansing” method done by Koreans. 😛

I got enticed to buy this because I found out that this facial foam has 40% moisturizers in it. Apart from that, it is important for me to use products that would cater to my skin type, which is a combination skin. I should use products that would remove the oiliness in my T-zone area and should be moisturizing enough as to not dry up the other parts of my face. The saleslady, where I bought this, told me that in the Happy Essential Foam skincare line of Etude House, this is the one for combination skin. So, I bought this one. 😀

The first time I opened this facial foam, I noticed that the product is fully packed inside its packaging. I am happy to know that I really get my money’s worth in this product. Also, It has a mild citrus scent which I think is appropriate for the “Vitamin C” claim. I even silently exclaimed, “It’s soooo orange-y!” 😀

As for how much of the product you need to use, you just need a little amount (please refer to the picture below). It goes a long way already. That small amount, when you work it into a rich lather, can already fully clean your entire face. No traces of makeup remover left behind. Your face would feel really clean and refreshed. 😀

etude house happy essential foam vitamin c4

I bought this for Php228. For all of the good benefits that this facial foam could give to my skin, I believe that this is an affordable price. 😀

LIKES:

  • affordable
  • packaging is fully packed with the product
  • has a mild citrus scent
  • has 40% moisturizers
  • suited for my combination skin type
  • gently cleans my face without the dry feeling

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

If you would like to give this product a try, visit your nearest Etude House store now! 😀

Kindly refer to this link for the different store outlets of Etude House nationwide.

7 thoughts on “Review: Etude House Happy Essential Foam Vitamin C

  1. Great review! Really informative and helpful. I’ve had this on my radar to buy for a while now and I think I might give it a try! ^.~

  2. I love the collagen variant 🙂 It does not dry the skin, refines my skin texture from rough to really smooth, and gives me a tight feeling after washing. It can also close the pores.

Leave a Reply

