Makeup and Skincare Purchases: Nivea, Za-Cosmetics, PAC and Majolica Majorca plus Freebies plus Makeup Hand-me-down from my Mom

Hi! I have another post of my new purchases for today. However, this post will not be just about my recent purchases. As you read in the title of this post, I also have freebies and makeup hand-me-down from my mom. Let’s start! 😀

First part: My Makeup and Skincare Purchases

nivea, za-cosmetics, majolica majorca and pac products

Beauty bloggers say that before putting on makeup, you should moisturize. This is a very important step that up to now, I am not yet putting into practice. Eeek! Sorry… Haha! 😛 So, I finally bought a moisturizer. For Nivea, I got the Smoothy Cream from their Nivea Baby skincare line.

nivea baby smoothy cream

I am lucky that I got the last stock when I tried to look for this at the baby section in SM Makati. The sales assistant told me that this is a really good product and that this is their bestseller for the Nivea brand. Well, I guess that’s true because based on what I read from other beauty blogs, they also have a hard time looking for this. It is always out of stock. By the way, you might be thinking why this is included in my post. It is a product for babies. Yes, it is! However, I read from several beauty blogs that this is an affordable yet an effective moisturizer. So, I got this one for now. 😀

For Za-Cosmetics, I got the True White Plus Liquid FoundationTotal Hydration Fresh Lucent Toner and Deep Cleansing Oil. I have been planning to get a liquid foundation for a month now. Finally, I got one. Yey! For the toner, it is another add-up into my skincare routine since cleansetone and moisturize are the basic steps for a clean and clear skin. So now, I think I’m on the right track. 😀 For the cleansing oil, yes, another makeup remover. Let’s see if this is a good one.

za products

Remember my post when I tried to line my eyes just by using an eyeshadow? I told you that I would buy an eyeliner so I could have more practice. Now, I have one. 😀 For PAC, I got the Liquid Eyeliner. 😀

pac liquid eyeliner

For Majolica Majorca, I got the Skin Remaker Pore Cover refill. This is my second pan now. 😀

majolica majorca skin remaker pore cover refill

By the way, I haven’t told you yet that this is the foundation that I have been using since I started my interest in makeup. I bought another pan since the other one will be empty soon. I will elaborate about this at the bottom part of this post. 😀

Second part: The Freebies

I got freebies for my ZA-Cosmetics and Majolica Majorca purchases. I am so lucky that I got these freebies because I was really planning to buy a makeup kit and mirror. Very timely, indeed! There is no need for me to buy, then. 😀

za and majolica majorca freebies

For ZA-Cosmetics, I got a pretty hot pink pouch when I purchased the three items I mentioned above. A minimum of Php1,000 worth of purchased Za-Cosmetics products is required to get this.

za pouch

For Majolica Majorca, I got a beautiful limited edition mirror. Remember Arlene? She is the sales assistant I met in the Majolica Majorca counter in Watsons SM Makati. She gave me this mirror since I always visit her counter every time I happen to pass by the makeup section in the said department store. By the way, she also manages the ZA-Cosmetics counter so, yes, I am her regular customer. Haha! 😀

majolica majorca mirror

You flip up the cover to see the mirror. The cover also serves as a stand in case you don’t want to hold the mirror while using it. This has intricate details making it so pretty, don’t you think? 😉

majolica majorca mirror2

Third part: Makeup Hand-me-down from my Mom

My mom was the one who gave me my first foundation from Majolica Majorca along with its case. Also, she gave me a blush along with its case and cheek brush too. Majolica Majorca sells their foundation and blush cases separately. This can be practical since you just have to buy the refill if you run out of the product, just like I did.

This is the Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Case with my newly bought Majolica Majorca Skin Remaker Pore Cover refill.

majolica majorca skin remaker pore cover case

The compartment on the left part of the case is where you will put the foundation refill. The other one is where you will put the powder sponge which is already included in the refill.

Just like that… 😀

majolica majorca skin remaker pore cover case2

Here is the Majolica Majorca Customize Case. I am not sure if this blush and its case have been discontinued. I do not see these anymore in the Majolica Majorca counter in Watsons SM Makati. Also, Arlene told me that they don’t have these anymore.

majolica majorca customized case

My mom bought these products for herself but she is not really fond of using them. When I became interested in makeup, she gave them to me. Haha! I am soooo lucky! 😀

So, I have additional items lined up for my reviews. Keep visiting my blog for my new posts! 😀

Leave a Reply

