Review: FS Cosmetics Eyelash Curler

I have told you in this previous post that a friend of mine recommended this brand of eyelash curler. I read several beauty blogs and they also give positive reviews for this beauty tool. They say that this could do an effective job in curling your lashes just like the Shu Uemura eyelash curler (which I don’t have as of the moment). This tool even won during the Cosmo Beauty Awards in 2006 (as seen in the FS Cosmetics website).

Product Description (taken from the FS Cosmetics website):

Get maximum, lasting, natural-looking curl!

Enhanced precision design makes it comfortable and easy to use.

Refills available.

Here is my FS Cosmetics Eyelash Curler.

FS Cosmetics Eyelash Curler

FS Cosmetics Eyelash Curler2

By the way, here is something to remember when using this beauty tool. It would help in taking care of both your eyelashes and your eyelash curler. This is printed at the back of the packaging.

FS Cosmetics Eyelash Curler directions for use

Here are my lashes when they are not yet curled.

lashes not yet curled

After a few pinches from the eyelash curler, my lashes are now beautifully curled. 😀

lashes curled

Side Story: The first time I used this eyelash curler, I imagined my eyelashes were like those of Minnie Mouse. It’s just that I’ve got more lashes than her. Haha! 😛

Minnie_Mouse_download

source of Minnie Mouse picture

Anyway, I got this product for Php175 and I can say that this gives wonders for my eyelashes. It really gives a natural curl that would last the whole day. Yep! Even without mascara… This is the only eyelash curler I have so far but I don’t see myself buying for a more expensive one if this could just do the job well. I might buy an expensive brand of eyelash curler in the future but not anytime soon. Aside from that, FS Cosmetics also sell curler pad refills so you don’t need to buy the whole eyelash curler if you just want to replace the pad. Very practical, right? 😉 The curler pad refills are sold in three pieces and priced at Php45.

LIKES:

  • Very, very, VERY affordable 😀
  • Gives a natural curl on your eyelashes
  • The curl can last the whole day even without mascara.
  • Curler pad refills are available.

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Here are the outlets of FS Cosmetics where you can buy this eyelash curler (taken from the FS Cosmetics website):

FS Cosmetics store outlets

2 thoughts on “Review: FS Cosmetics Eyelash Curler

Leave a Reply

