Skincare Purchase: Etude House Products

Aside from researching different makeup products, I am also now into knowing more of how to take care of my skin. Of course, how can I enjoy doing my makeup if my skin is not clean and healthy, right? I am a total convert now. Before, I just use an ordinary hard soap to clean my face. That’s it. But now, not anymore! I have to follow the correct and complete skincare routine so as to make sure that my skin feels fresh and hydrated all the time.

I don’t know if you will agree but when it comes to skincare, I guess the perfect routine to follow would be those done by Koreans. Why not? Koreans are known for their really flawless skin. They seem so perfect! However, it is no joke if you are going to follow their skincare routine.

There are 5 basic steps to follow (from k-popped.com):

  1. double cleanse (consists of makeup remover and cleanser)
  2. massage & mask
  3. tone
  4. essence/serum
  5. moisturize

The routine can even go further to 11 steps (from skinandtonics.com):

  1. oil cleanser
  2. foaming cleanser
  3. toner/booster
  4. eye cream (optional)
  5. sheet mask (optional, nighttime only)
  6. essence/serum
  7. emulsion
  8. spot treatment (optional)
  9. cream (optional)
  10. sleeping pack (optional, nighttime only)
  11. sunscreen (morning only)

Whew! Well, I might go for the 5 basic steps for now. The 11-step routine could be soooo expensive. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So, in addition to my posts of makeup purchases and reviews, I will also share my skincare purchases and reviews. For my first purchase of skincare products, I went to Etude House and bought these… ๐Ÿ˜€

Etude House Products

Happy Essential Foam Vitamin Clayย and Lip & Eye Remover

Why buy in Etude House? It is a famous cosmetics and skincare brand in Korea. If I will follow the skincare routine of Koreans, I believe it will be more effective if I will use Korean products. I might get to have a flawless skin like them. Haha! ๐Ÿ˜€

Yeah, I know that with these two products, I cannot complete my skincare routine. Don’t worry… If I get to have the other skincare products, I will have another post of how I do my skincare routine. Baby steps… ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s hard to shell out so much money for a one time purchase. Also, I think it’s better to get to try one or two products first before proceeding with the other products. It’s safer and I can get to note which product would fit me or not. (Haha! Excuses…)

Anyway, just stick around for my future review posts of these products. Stay tuned! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

