Review: Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek

Hi! I will be writing my very first makeup review. Guess what product is this… What else? My first ever blush! 😀  I think it is appropriate that the first product I am going to review is a pink blush. Why? Look again at the title of my blog. Haha! 😛

If I will be asked what is my favorite makeup product, I would immediately say “the BLUSH”. It should be in the shade of pink. Pink is my favorite color and this is a prominent shade when it comes to blushes. It really looks appealing in someone’s cheeks (when applied correctly, of course). It gives that natural flush of color in the face.

Ever since I had an idea that makeup exists, I would always be enticed to look at blushes. However, I just look at them. PERIOD. I don’t know how to apply blush in my face anyway. I’m afraid I would look like a clown if I would do it on my own.

Since I am now interested in makeup, I guess it’s time for me to loose a little bit and give it a try. And here it is! My first blush purchase: Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek in Shell Pink Cream.

Product Description (from the Majolica Majorca website):

Cheek colors, manipulate freely! A cream blusher for your cheeks

Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek in Shell Pink Cream

Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek in Shell Pink Cream

When you open it, it seems like you are holding a nail polish. Look!

Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek in Shell Pink Cream

Good thing I don’t have nail polishes (for now…).  I might get confused thinking this is a nail polish. Hmmm… I’ll give nail polishes a try some time. Baby steps… One at a time! 😀

Here is a swatch of the Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek in Shell Pink Cream blush.

Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek in Shell Pink Cream

Here is how it looks like when it is blended in the skin. Just a nice hint of pink color… Cute! 😀

Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek in Shell Pink Cream

I can say that I really like this blush.  It is very pigmented and a small amount goes a long way. Three dots per cheek and you are good to go. It lasted on my cheeks the whole day without retouch (when I put on the blush in the morning (9am) up to the time I went home (7pm) ). I don’t do retouching so as to see the actual effect of the product on me. I like the packaging too… very cute and girly! It is originally priced at Php495. However, I bought this on sale along with their Skin Lingerie Pore Cover. So, for the two items, I only paid Php845.

LIKES:

  • affordable (a little amount goes a long way)
  • very pigmented
  • long staying power
  • nice packaging

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

Refer to the picture below (as posted in their facebook page) for the store outlets of Majolica Majorca so you could give this blush a try.

Majolica Majorca Store Outlets

I would love to try the other colors as well.  They are Coral Cream, Raspberry Cream and Custard Cream. When I get the chance to have the other colors, I will make a review on them. Refer to the picture below (from the Majolica Majorca website) for the colors of Cream de Cheek.

Cream de Cheek

By the way, here is a tutorial on how to put blush on your cheeks. When I watched this, I was like “Eeeek! I’m doing it wrong! I always do the fish face when I apply blush on my cheeks. Uh, oh!”  Good thing I happen to see this in the BDJ Box website. Thanks Ms. Barbi Chan! Truly, I have so much to learn. Baby steps, baby steps… 😀

2 thoughts on “Review: Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek

Leave a Reply

