A Whole New Perspective on Being Beautiful

Honestly, I am not into makeup. I don’t have any idea how to put on makeup. I have a very poor sense of fashion style. I am not someone you could rely on when it comes to beauty tips, fashion statements and makeup products. I just wear a simple tee, pair of jeans and sandals and I am ready to go.

It is just recently that I have realized that I need to change my perspective on being beautiful. Last month, a friend of mine gave me an eyebrow powder palette that I could use to keep my brows looking neat and well-groomed. At first, it felt awkward when I tried it on but after several attempts, I started liking the fact that I could make myself pretty. This gift opened me up to a whole new world that I never thought I would be interested in: the world of makeup.

Now, I have been reading a lot of beauty blogs and they served as my inspiration to start trying on something that could boost my self-confidence. I research on different beauty products and watch makeup tutorials. I am just learning the basics but I believe I could get to where my “blog idols” are right now. To the beauty bloggers out there, thank you so much!

I know that there is a popular quote about beauty stating that “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder”. However, I believe it is okay to dress up, put on makeup and feel confident. 😀

Leave a Reply

