The Beauty Wonders of Coconut Water

It is just yesterday that I found out that there is a food stall (also known as “jollijeep”) near my workplace that sells a bottle of “Buko Juice” or internationally known as Coconut Water. I just planned to buy something to eat before going to work because I did not have my breakfast yet. So, I approached one “jollijeep” and stood there to think of what to buy. There were several people buying as well and most of them added a bottle of coconut water along with their other orders. Some of them solely order that refreshing drink. My curiosity kicked in! I gave my order and I added the coconut water so I could try it as well.

Well… Yup! Good thing, I did! 😀

Here is how it looks like. It is mostly coconut water and there are a few pieces of soft coconut meat included. It is lightly sweet and can quench your thirst at an instant.

coconut water

So, why did I feature coconut water here in my blog? Well, it has a lot of health and beauty benefits packed in one bottle. I did a bit of research and here is what I found out:

  1. Anti-aging >>> Has antioxidants that slows down our aging process
  2. For hydration >>> Contains 94% water and is very low in calories and sugar
  3. Natural source of vitamins and nutrients >>> Has calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, zinc, Vitamin C and Vitamins of B group
  4. Helps healthy weight loss >>> Boosts our metabolism and flushes out toxins from the body
  5. Skincare product >>> Can serve as your toner and moisturizer
  6. Skin treatment >>> Helps clear out blemishes and acne
  7. Hair treatment >>> Makes the hair soft and smooth prevents hair problems like itchy scalp and dandruff

(website sources: Beauty and Tips and Yahoo! Lifestyle India)

There you have it! There is nothing that you would not love with this super drink. Go ahead and try out a refreshing bottle of coconut water and be healthy and beautiful. 😀

Leave a comment