Review: Pixy Products Part 1 (Blush On, Eye Liner, Silky Fit Lipstick Satin)

I will be doing a series of reviews for the Pixy items that I got from my April BDJ Box: Beauty Blossoms. For the first part of my Pixy reviews, I will be featuring the following products:

  • Pixy Blush On in Passion Roses
  • Pixy Eye Liner in Brown
  • Pixy Silky Fit Lipstick Satin in Puppy Love Satin

pixy review part 1

First off, the review for the Pixy Blush On in Passion Roses

pixy blush on

(front)

pixy blush on2

(back)

pixy blush on3

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

pixy blush on product description

The Pixy Blush On in Passion Roses has a subtle light pink color that could give a natural rosy blush on your cheeks. This blush has a very, very, very small amount of shimmer in it which makes it close to having a matte finish.

pixy blush on4

It has a brush included but I still prefer using my own blush brush when using this product. The brush included is so small that I feel like it is more of a nose contour brush rather than a blush brush. Though, of course, I can still use it for a contour powder.

pixy blush on5

Here is a swatch of the Pixy Blush On in Passion Roses. It is not that pigmented so you have to apply several times in order for you to build a nice blushing color on your cheeks. That is totally fine so as to prevent too much of unwanted excess blush.

pixy blush on6

Next, the review for the Pixy Eye Liner in Brown

pixy eye liner

This eyeliner is perfect for those who love lining their eyes. Honestly, I don’t like lining my eyes because it is too time-consuming. But, when I tried this product on, I was easily able to line my eyes and even make winged eyes. Coolness! 😀

pixy eye liner2

This is the first time that I tried a brown eyeliner. I like that it is not that strong of a color (as compared to the usual black liners) yet it can still make your eyes look pretty. Perfect for a day makeup look! 😉

pixy eye liner3

Here is a swatch of the Pixy Eye Liner in Brown. You can have the option to go thick or thin with your lines. It depends on your preference. I usually do a thin line on my eyes.

pixy eye liner4

For a pencil eyeliner, I noticed that this does not smudge. So, you don’t have to worry getting unwanted smudges below your lash line.

Lastly, the review for the Pixy Silky Fit Lipstick Satin in Puppy Love Satin

pixy silky fit lipstick satin

pixy silky fit lipstick satin2

Product Description (printed on the box of the product):

pixy silky fit lipstick satin product description

This is my favorite lipstick among the bunch of lipsticks included in the April 2014 BDJ Box: Beauty Blossoms. I super love the color and the finish on my lips. I also love that it does not dry out my lips. Two thumbs up!!! 😀 It is not long-lasting so you will have to reapply during the day.

pixy silky fit lipstick satin3

Here is a swatch of the Pixy Silky Fit Lipstick Satin in Puppy Love Satin. Lovely color, isn’t it? 😉

pixy silky fit lipstick satin4

Here are the retail prices of each product (based on the April 2014 BDJ Box: Beauty Blossoms Product Information):

  • Pixy Blush On – Php285
  • Pixy Eye Liner – Php265
  • Pixy Silky Fit Lipstick Satin – Php245

Very affordable, indeed! 😉

Here is my FOTD using the products reviewed above. 😀

fotd for pixy review part 1

LIKES:

  • affordable products
  • The blush has a subtle light pink color that can give you natural, rosy-looking cheeks.
  • The eyeliner is easy to use and does not smudge.
  • The lipstick does not dry out the lips.

NEUTRAL TAKE:

  • The brush included in the blush can be more of a nose contour brush rather than a blush brush.
  • The blush is not that pigmented so you will need to apply several times to get the right amount of blushing color on your cheeks.
  • The lipstick is not long-lasting so you will have to reapply during the day.

DISLIKES:

None. 😀

I will be posting more Pixy reviews soon… Keep posted! 😉

#bdjbox #bdjbox7day

Subscribe now at the BDJ Box website to get your own monthly beauty surprise! 😉

I am not yet sure when will Pixy be available in our local stores. If I get to have information about it, I will give you an update. 😀 For now, those who have the April BDJ Box: Beauty Blossoms will be the first ones to try the amazing products of Pixy. 😉

2 thoughts on “Review: Pixy Products Part 1 (Blush On, Eye Liner, Silky Fit Lipstick Satin)

  1. I tried this brand just yesterday on SM Mega mall. I was about to buy the lipstick but I thought it’s not flattering on medium skintone like me. SA said I’m quite fair but I feel charred :X That lipstick shade looks really cute on you 😀 ❤

Leave a comment